Steemit Engagement Challenge-S14W6 | Memories of 2023

in Steem Fashion&Style9 months ago (edited)

Seasons greetings to all of you, and happy new year 🎉


It's a new year, and oh!!! How can I miss the last week of this seasons engagement challenge, this is a very wonderful topic to begin the new year with and I am very happy to share my moments of last year with you all.

People come and go, but memories last forever. As humans, we all must have good and worst moments of last year, and I am very happy to share my moments of last year.
What gives us memories most is when we take picturw of events around us and also capture our daily activities, that is why I don't joke with pictures at all as I love capturing monet of my life and it proves me with a reason to smile.


Are memories play important role in your life

26c66f8ce59a41a69d46f5e8eaeeaa2f.jpg
A picture of my boss birthday party

Yes, of course, memories do play a very inportarole in my life.
I love taking pictures of my self at least everyday because picture are meant for memories and each time I go back to my gallery and scroll on pictures that I have captured in the past it's make me happy and excited.

Memories play a very integral role in my life, and it has become a part of me, I enjoyed every joyful moment that I spent with my loved ones.
If I could remember, the 2020 Christmas celebration was a very memorable event for me because I spent joyful times with two of my friends.
We were all Chelsea fans, and that season, our Christmas clothes were all Chelsea Jersey.
When we saw each other with our different attire, we were all happy and had fun together.

38c3188101134af092a0a0601dcf61f5.jpg
This picture was captured in the year 2009

The memory I enjoy most is when I see a picture of myself from childhood, it will make me happy and excited. Good memories make us feel happy and received from stress and anxiety.

When people capture us without our notice and we get to see the picture we will be happy and enjoy every moment together, I remember when I was still hawking I didn't know that a man capture a picture of me and when he showed it to me I was very surprised to see it.
MMemories is very important to my life and you will wgree with me that everyone loves memories snf what if ofers to us.


Share any best memory of 2023

My best moments of 2023 was when my father was withdrawn from the northern part of the country where insurgency is talking point. As a soldier it is the duty of my father to make sure that the citizens of our country are in peac, because soldiers are people who sacrifice their lives for the safety of others they save us even without knowing their name.

c72d3007234e4e8c9420751d7319823f.jpg

This insurgency I am talking about is still going on in my country, and there's no peace in the northern part of Nigeria, as they are always kidnapping and killing by hoodlums.
Due to this insurgency we have lost many soldiers and it was the turn of my father to go there and he left we were all praying for him to come back alive and by the grace of God everything went as plan because God kept him alive for us.

Thought is wasn't an easy journey for him as he faced numerous attacks and some of his colleagues died during their saty there so for him to come back alive sound and healthy it was a moment of joy for me and every member of my family.
They was a time we stayed for about 60 days without hearing the voice of my father and we were all worried but the moment he called, it was a hood mes ad he told us that he will be coming back home as he has been withdrawn.
I was very excited and joyful because it can only be God, when he came we kill one of our goat to prepare his favourite meal for him and when he tested it he was very happy because for a long time he haven't tasted such meal.

After some time, we decided to do a thanksgiving to God for what he has done in the life of my dad, we took one of our big goats to the church and invited people in our area to come and celebrate with us.
It was a very memorable event because it the first time that we entertain a lof of visitors who came to celebrate with us, food were giving to them and at the end gift was given to my father to congratulate him for coming back alive.
In the end, all glory was given back to God almighty because he made everything possible for us.


IMG_0508.jpg
My humble self

Another best moment of last year was when I celebratedworldwidee my birthday party for the first time ever, since I was born I have not celebrated my birthday because of one thing or the other but this year I said to myself, I am the source of my own happiness and in order for me to create a lasting memory for my self I have to organise a party even if it's small but at least it's goin to be memorable.

Before that day, I had already told my friends that I would not celebrate my birthday as usual and that they were not concerned. After all, I am not a social type, and I dislike going to party.
They were all surprised when I told them to about the schedule for my birthday a day before my birthday, all my friends were happy for me and they turn out in a massive from to celebrate with me.
I received lots of positive message from people and it encourages me, the joy of being celebrated by people you least expect will make you feel emotional and that was how I felt, I was very emotional and happy with the way people were saying lots of good things about me that day was a memorable day in my life and I will never forget it in a hurry.


Share any worst memory of 2023

20210302_135744-ANIMATION.gif

My worst moments of last year was when I was going through emotional trauma.
When people trust with all your life betray you honestly speaking, it's very hard to forget as you will be very shocked and devastated.
That was how I felt when a friend of mine betrayed the trust I have on him, we do things together so we decided to contribute money for us to buy a bed that we will be able to rest our head each time we are back from school as it is not good for us to be sleeping on the floor.

We contributed the money, and I even paid higher than his money just to make sure that everyone is happy, and I was very surprised when he told me that the money is no where to be found little did I know that he spend the money on his girlfriend and when I heard about it I was very annoyed with him but he pleaded and I forgive him.

That same friend of mine later stole my money and some of my clothing accessories, I was surprised when clothe were misusing from my box and he was the one advising me to go and report the issue to the police but I ignore him, like they say 99 days for the thief and 1 day for the owner he was caught trying to steal a phone from a guy and was beaten to stupor that is when he stated confessing about his previous stealing and he mentioned that he was responsible for all my things that have benn missing, I was very angry to hear that from him and was heart broken.

Because if someone that I trust could do such to me what about an outsider, so since then I learned my lessons and stop being too nice to people.
It's a new year and a new beginning so I will love to start the year in a positive way.

I am using this opportunity to invite @pandora2010, @kouba01, @rdp89, @kuzboy and @josepha to join me and participate in this contest


Sort:  
 9 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Greetings friend bonaventure24, thank you for inviting me, I hope you have success and good results in your participation.

It is a great joy to be able to hear your father's voice again after 60 days of being in a high-risk area, even so the value of the performance he performs is great and valuable.

Greetings friend, good day.

 9 months ago 

Thanks 😊 my brother ❤️

You're welcome friend, bonaventure24, apreciate you great work.

Loading...
 9 months ago 

Hello friend

It's interesting to know that you are so much interested in memories as they are so wonderful most especially when someone take a picture of you unawares. It's great to know that you love the childhood pictures too. I'm glad you shared these beautiful pictures with us and success in the challenge my dear friend.

 9 months ago 

Thanks my brother, i appreciate your healthy comment 🙏 ❤️

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @shiftitamanna



 9 months ago 

Thanks for the support @shiftitamanna i appreciate 🙏

Saludos amigo
Nuestro vidas está llena de recuerdos tanto buenos como malos, y recordar es vivír .
Cuando tomamos fotografías esos recuerdos de hacen aún más vivos, y nos hacen felices.

 9 months ago 

Gracias mi amigo 😍🤝

Saludos 🇳🇬 🤗

 9 months ago 

Hola!
Comparto la misma opinión que tú, yo también intento siempre que puedo de tomar fotografías para tener el recuerdo mejor guardado y así no corro el riesgo de olvidar completamente. Éxitos en el concurso.

 9 months ago 

Gracias mi amigo 🤗

 9 months ago 

The thing is that people come and go away but memory come, stay and resides. That's why memory remain the integral part of ourselves. Thanks God for keeping your father safe despite the dangers and insurgency. He came back alive, so it's a testimony. Your friend who stole from you was wrong in his actions and deeds. He has to apologize to you. Good luck

 9 months ago 

Thanks for your wonderful feedback on my post i appreciate 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60583.13
ETH 2342.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48