SFS Contest Week 6 | Lifestyle Diary Game by @bonaventure24 | Friday January 12th 2024" Assisting in fighting fire outbreak"

in Steem Fashion&Style7 months ago (edited)

It's a new day, so let's begin it with good memories. Yesterday was a memorable day for me, and I have been thinking about how to share it with my steemit friends so I came across this wonderful contest, and I decided to participate in it.

Diary games are interesting topics to write because when we capture events around us and also how we spend our day and put it into words when we read it, we will have good memories.

I am going to share with you all about Friday, January 12th, 2024, where I had lots of activities.

Morning

20240112_114317.jpg

Waking up in the morning, I was very happy to see the bright new day, as I had a good dream of me achieving my goal in life this year.
My dad woke me up from bed and told me to go and water our garden, which I did, and after that, I came back home and did all my morning chores.

After everything, I took my elder brother to the school where he wanted to register for his senior secondary school examination as he wanted to become a rev. Fr.

20240112_090356.jpg20240112_090208.jpg

Students playing football ⚽️

When we arrived at the school I saw the children playing football and I decided to take a picture of them, I love football very much and seeing kids playing it makes me happy.

20240112_091537.jpg20240112_091601.jpg

The principal of the school wasn't around, so we waited for his arrival. When he arrived, we discussed the necessary issues, and everything was resolved. we all were happy because everything we planned was what happened as we left the school premises happily.

20240112_094721.jpg20240112_094741.jpg

Going back home on our way, I saw an accident that happened a day before that day and like they narrated it, the victims of the accidents survived but unfortunately the driver died and burned beyond recognition it was sad and the only thing they took and buried was his Ash and his skull.

20240112_094655.jpgThis was where the accident happened

When I saw the result of the accident I was very shocked and goosebumps was all over my body, in the end we can't question God and he knows the best I just thank God for the life of everyone who survived the accident.

20240112_101820.jpg

To the glory of God, I arrived home successfully and was very hungry, and I took my breakfast and rested my head after a hectic morning.

Afternoon

It was my dad phone call that woke me op from sleep, and he told me to hurry up to the farm because fire was catching inside, and I quickly jumped and dressed up properly and went to assist in quenching the fire.

20240112_113552.jpg20240112_113436.jpg

When I arrived, I saw how the fire had eaten deeply into the Bush and luckily the fire haven't entered our farm and I cut leaves that I used in quenching the fire and avoiding it from entering into out cassava farm.

20240112_114013.jpg20240112_114319.jpg

Soldiers were already there assisting in stopping the fire from escalating, and I joined in assisting them, and to the glory of Allah, everything was successful, and we ended up stopping the fire from spreading to different places.

20240112_114249.jpg

It wasn't an easy mission for me as they were lots of dust disturbing my eye, and I really felt like a hero because I contributed to stopping the fire from escalating.

20240112_115625.jpg20240112_115608.jpg

We successfully quench the fire and we all went home, I really stressed myself that afternoon as I didn't plan to spend my day at the Bush quenching fire but it's what it's and overall it was a good experience for me, because I learned many strategies on how to overcome fire outbreak.

20240112_115636.jpg

I stressed myself so badly and I came back home ate my lunch and quickly went to bed to rest my body as I have stressed it too much.

Evening

20240112_174120.jpg

As usual, I went to church for choir rehearsal as we are practising new songs to present to our church on Sunday, so I went there, and the practice was memorable as I had a good time with everyone.
The songs we sang we melodious, and after the rehearsal, we prayed and went home.

I came back home, and I logged into my steemit account, replied to comments, and also commented on other steemians' posts it was a joyful day for me, and I thank God almighty for the gift of life.

I am using this opportunity to invite @pandora2010, @josepha, @rdp89, @dave-hanny, @kuzboy and @mariajo261 to join me and participate in this wonderful contest


Sort:  
Loading...

Dear @bonaventure24, your chronicle is truly poignant, reflecting the fragility of life and the resilience within. The solemnity of the accident's aftermath warrants deep reflection on the unpredictability of existence. Respectfully, your words evoke contemplation on life's profound uncertainties.

 7 months ago 

Thanks for adding value to my blog.

Greetings friend bonaventure24, I appreciate your invitation, you have shared a good diary with many interesting images of what happens in your daily life.

In this summer season when fires are causing fires, it is good to create a firebreak or clear the undergrowth. Friend, you must be careful on the road when driving the motorcycle to avoid an accident.

Success on your day friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65834.37
ETH 3292.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70