SFS Contest Week 1 | Shocking Moments

in Steem Fashion&Style3 months ago

As humans we have had some shocking moments in our lives, that's sometimes our heart beat when we see a particular thing or when our friendship with our best friends clashes because of the terrible things that we discovered about them.

The first shocking moment of my life

20240428_110014.jpg

We all have friends that we can keep secret with and hope that it us safe with them, so there's a beloved friend of mine that I trusted very well that I always tell him everything about my life.
I was very committed to him that I even trusted him more than my siblings, and we do things together and have fun with ourselves.

I was very surprised and shocked one day wheb he betrayed the love and trust that I have in him, by leaking some of my secrets to my people and they started using it to make jess of me, when I heard people talking about I was very surprised and I took time to recall that it is only my friend that knows about this secret of mine and I was very devastated and shocked.
I went no to confront him and told him that I am very disappointed in him and he started pleading for me to forgive him but I refused because someone like him if he gets the oppression he is going to kill me.

From that day, I cut off from him, infact because of the shock that I felt, I became sick for some time, and it took me days to regain myself.
Humans can never be trusted because they can fail you at any given time.

Not shortlisted for training of the Nigerian Navy

20240406_105709.jpg

This is another moment of my life that got me very depressed and devastated, it took me weeks to come out of this shock because in my mind I was already in training preparations to become a member of the Nigerian Navy.
The first time I applied for this job was in 2022, where everything went smoothly for me and I went to the selection board, and I was deemed fit for all the requirements I went home and waited for the final shortlist but unfortunately I wasn't among and I was very sad.

I am inviting @josepha, @simonnwigwe and @jasminemary to join me and participate in this wonderful contest.


Sort:  

Thanks for the invite, and have mercy for your friend who betrayed you. Success to you.

 3 months ago 

Thanks for this wonderful comment ❤️

 3 months ago 

It happens in life that people show you who they truly are, I'm very sorry about what that so called friend did. Friends protect their friends interest but this one didn't. It's very good you cut ties with him but find a place in your heart to forgive him.

On the other hand, it could be devastating failing in a thing but you see, it is in such situations you draw strength in life. I'm very sorry you weren't shortlisted for the Nigerian navy, just know that God has a better plan for you. That's doesn't mean that you should stop trying, keep trying, only losers quit.

All the best sir.

 3 months ago 

Thank you very much for this wonderful comment on my blog 😀 i really appreciate 🙏 😊

Do have a nice day and keep steeming

 3 months ago 

Thank you for the wishes.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63570.02
ETH 3400.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56