"Contest 02 | My favourite outfit this week.."

in Steem Fashion&Stylelast month

We celebrated cultural day in our area so we all dressed according to our culture and I was not exception because I represented my culture well, as an igbo boy we always wear our native attire to showcase our culture to the world.

✅ What's your favourite outfit this week? Describe it by sharing its photos.

1000070526.jpg
Rocking my favourite outfit of the week with my sisters

Isiagu, which means the head of a lion in my native language igbo, I love this dress to the core because it showcases my beauty and also makes me comfortable and happy.

1000071163.jpg1000071709.jpg

This is a native dress and when I wore it, I was very comfortable and happy because it looked really good on me.


1000070519.jpg

You can see how handsome I look in the picture above, isiagu is a very wonderful dress that I love wearing, and I must confess that it's my favourite outfit for the week.

✅ Why do you like this outfit?

1000070480.jpg

I love this outfit because it looks really good on me, and the material is of good quality.
One of the major reasons I love this dress is because of the lion head on it. You can see that the design is very good and I love it so much.
This outfit always reminds me of my culture, and whenever I put in on my body my language, people will easily identify me, and we will be communicating happily and creating good memories.

✅ Where did you get this outfit? Tell me about the location.

1000110328.jpg
Screenshot from Google map

I bout this outfit from a market in my country Nigeria called Ariaria main market located in Abia state.
This is the biggest market in West Africa and there's nothing you will look for that you will not find, I bought this outfit last year and it was my aunt that acquire them for me, she told me a story of how she walked helter-skelter just to buy this favourite outfit.

When she came back I was very happy because she brought exactly what I was looking for.

✅ What is the value of this outfit? Show us its value in your country's currency and in STEEM currency.

1000070521.jpg

This item is not too expensive because I bought them last year. Below are the prices in steem and in my local currency.

ItemsPrice In SteemPrice In Naira
Isiagu and black trouser38 steem10,000 Naira
Cap19 steem5,000 Naira
other items26 steem7,000 Naira

This is the total cost of my favourite outfit for the week and I am using this medium to invite @simonnwigwe, @josepha, @pandora2010, @rdp89 and @davehanny to join me and participate in this wonderful contest

Sort:  
 last month 

Greetings! Thank you for being part of the community and participating in our community, sharing your quality content with us.


CriteriaStatus
Status Club
#club5050
#Steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Content Free
BOTFree
Voting CSI >5
Quality of content
Support #burnsteem25
Verification date:
09-08-2024

  • Keep Sharing Quality Posts With Us.

 last month 

Thanks for the reviews 😀 👍

This attire speaks well of your culture. The lion Head speaks about more and more about your culture and your tribe. Wish you success in this contest.

 last month 

Thanks for this wonderful comment

You're welcome brother

Omo this isiagu material is usually costly.
There was a time my father got the Ankara version of it, if he wears it around people will be hailing him. Even though it was just an inferior Ankara.
That's to show the affluence that comes with adorning oneself with the material.
It portrays a rich cultural heritage and the affluence of the wearer.

The outfit suits you alot. Makes you look like an odogwu.
Wishing you the best.

 last month 

Your outfit looks great on you. I especially like this cap on your hand. It's true that the prices on your clothes were right. Good luck to you.

 last month 

Thanks so much for this wonderful comment i really appreciate 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.89
ETH 2421.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44