SFS Contest Week 2 | Shocking Moments

Shocking moment

Hello friends in steemit, trust we're all doing great in our perspective life's affairs. What a fantastic day and a wonderful topic to write about.


Source

Today I will be writing about the shocking moments I have experience and also both the positive and the negative ones life has brought to my side and also I will be sharing the impact it has given me as well as the lessons I have learnt so far in it

My life has always been full of dramas and expectations and that has mostly brought me closer to dramas, let me say my life surround's dramas.

The shocking moments of my life is so much. Each day new dramas, everyday you see and experience the full blow of either trouble and somehow in the least things you expected.

There was this girl I called a friend, should I say I called friend or should I say that she was already my friend and our friendship was right from when we were in the nursery, we attended the same nursery school, till when we got admitted into the secondary school now different school.

Although we didn't see everyday, we kept on communicating when ever we had the chance. She calls me her childhood friend which we were or so I thought .
Then one day the shocking thing happened, few years later, we both wrote our WAEC exams and graduated.

That year she wrote jamb and while I went to learn hair and makeup job and was offered and admission, she was a science student, so she went for science course in the university.


Source

One-day we happened to meet and I was happy to meet her I tried exchanging my pleasantries and properly get a hug from her, only for her to act like I was never there. Like I never existed! She walked past me .

I came back home and narrated my experience to one of my neighbour, the dude was a final year student in the university who related well with me. When I told him that, he was like, shey you are not in the university! So level has changed.

And that was when it dawned on my mind that truly that was why she was giving me such an attitude.

And that was a shock to me, that moment it was.
A year later I wrote jamb and being an art student I was given admission into the university to study History and recently she saw me inside shuttle, and was like wow, you are in school? When did you enter? Started asking my all sorts of questions, no need to hold grudges I just told her the plain truth and I left her there hanging.

While that was for the negative moment of my life. The most shocking and surprising moments of my life which is the positive one goes thus: so I had a quarrel with one of my friend one time ago and to be truthful I was at fault. The thing is most times when one is upset if you can't control yourself, you could say hurtful and mean things to someone and most times when you are cool, rethinking about that you'll discovered that you've messed up.

So I did him wrong and insulted him real deep in the process of explaining and when I got home I felt really bad about myself and actually sent him an apology message and I wasn't expecting a quick response.
The next day as I went to work and was getting busy in the shop I didn't noticed that my phone had rang since it was in silence, our shop policy.

Later in the day I went to check some of my messages only to see a credit alert and a message from him. Surprised as I was, I had to checked the name of the sender and it was actually from him, the message was " I have sent you some cash use it for your lunch!


Source

I called at once and when he picked, he responded that he has forgiven me, that he knew I didn't mean what I said that I was only trying to express my self and I ended up insulting him. And that he knew I would be hungry since I told him that I will be going to work. Have you experienced this? Having someone who chose peace over war and at all times. And this is actually the good one, because I never expected the trouble to end in that way, but it actually did. Having a friend who has your interest at heart is so rare.

Impact of the moments

Since that moment with my friend, I read like never before while preparing to write my jamb and even when I got admitted into the university I didn't stop because I knew I had to also tell and show others who think of me like I wouldn't get into the higher institution that I'm more than that.

Recently I learnt from my other friends that she had been talking down at me that I am an illiterate salon worker and as such she didn't want to talk to me anymore.

Also I have learn to work on myself, whenever I get pissed I just have to locate where my upset came from, either it's from my phone or at home. If so, I switch off my phone and take a walk. And if it's someone I just leave the location and not talk because if I do, it will result to something else.

Conclusion:

Life has really thought me a lot of things and it has brought to my table the good experience and the bad ones. The moments I have shared and the ones I have to remember I just smile. But in all, I am still grateful that that I'm able to experience both the good love and the hate, of course I am in a world full of dramas.

Thanks for reading my post as I will be expecting your thoughts too.
I invite @zekanem, @vudeme123 and @rosemary-achu to participate in this contest.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  

Life is really complex and this your moment has got me thinking deeply.
People can be so mean
How can you look down on someone that is not dead. You can only look down on a living thing if you want to raise them up.
I'm impressed by your happy moment
You should learn to control your anger.

Thanks for your comment

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61423.30
ETH 3383.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54