SFS Contest Week 11 | Skincare Ingredient [Turmeric]


IMG_20240423_115242_66.jpg

Turmeric oil produced buy me


Hi friends, how are you doing, hope you are doing well, I am doing fine as well. Welcome all to my blog, I wish you a lovely week ahead, I am happy to participate in this contest and I will be showing how I make my turmeric oil for skin and hair.

Tumeric is a plant that is used for so many purposes and it is good for health. It is used as a spice, It can be used for skin and hair.


BENEFITS OF TUMERIC TO THE SKIN AND HAIR


IMG-20240321-WA0001.jpg

When i applied turmeric oil after pregnancy


here are some benefits of turmeric to the skin:

(1) it removes black spots and keeps the body glowing

(2) it heals wounds on the skin

(3) it fights dry skin and adds oil to the skin

(4) if there is any scar on the skin it will help to clear it away

(5) it keeps the skin younger

Benefits of turmeric to the hair:

(1) it prevents the hair from breaking

(2) it makes the hair to skin

(3) it makes the hair to be longer.


HOME-MADE REMEDY OF TUMERIC IN MY DAILY ROUTINE


IMG_20231219_162502_324.jpg

My complexion after giving birth to my daughter


Tumeric oil is one homemade remedy I have been using in my daily activities. It is very good for my skin, during my pregnancy I was very dark due to the pregnancy hormones, but when I started using turmeric oil my skin returned to normal and I gained my complexion back.


IMG-20240423-WA0001.jpg

My complexion a while after applying turmeric oil


STEPS


turmeric _1.jpg

Photo edited with photo mix app


Here are the steps to making turmeric oil:

Step 1: Take the quantity of turmeric that you would like to use, and put it in a container.

Step 2: Take the quantity of oil you will use and keep it aside

Step 3: peel the turmeric neatly, that is separate from the peel

Step 4: wash the peeled turmeric

Step 5: grate the turmeric to a powder form
Step 6: Place a clean pot on the fire, low flame fire.

Step7: pour the oil into and pot and add the grated turmeric

Step 8: stir the oil slowly for 15 minutes, then remove it from the fire.

Step 9: keep it down to cool

Step 10: filter the oil from the shaft.

Then put it in a desired container and start applying it two times a day on the skin.


IMG_20240423_114324_241.jpg


CONCLUSIONS


Tumeric is used by many beauty homes to help glow the skin. Apart from that it is used to remove dark spots. Some people add it to their meals or even drink it like tea. So conclusively, turmeric is very good for us.

@goodybest, @vickydear, and @vickmoon, join in this contest, thanks.

MY INTRODUCTORY POST

Sort:  
 5 days ago 

Hi dear you have to share the Twitter promotion post link here, not your account link. Be careful next time.

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For APRIL 2024 Curated by - <@goodybest>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

Join Newcomers' community group 👇

https://discord.com/invite/zPUbmKeV

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Thank you very much, I will do so.p

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64215.81
ETH 3150.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86