The Debate(no.40); I Choose Dramatic films to Comedy

WHAT IS DRAMA?

pexels-cottonbro-6899787.jpg
Source

Drama is a play that involves one person or more showcasing stories in action. Drama can be acted on stage and can also be documented into a disc for people to purchase and watch with their disc player. When I was young I remember acting a drama where I represent a pregnant woman and a mother of two children.

MEANING OF COMEDY

pexels-saulo-leite-1491182-18652033.jpg
Source

Comedy is a dramatic play that involves jokes that makes the audience laugh. It is a funny presentation that portrays funny and amusing actions.

RELATIONSHIP BETWEEN COMEDY AND DRAMA

Drama and Comedy are both plays that are acted. They are meant to entertain people. Both can be acted on stage or documented in a disc. They both need casts to present the play. They are both made into action from stories.

MY ARGUMENTS

I prefer a drama genre of movies to a comedy because dramatic film is not only entertaining to me but also educating.

Point one: Comedy will make me laugh at the moment but after watching, it does not have a long term lesson to be learnt from it While drama has a long term lesson. I can still remember a drama genre of movie titled "The Billionaires Club" that I watched when I was very young and there were lessons I learnt from that movie. I learnt to be contented with what I have and to trust God for my supplies.

Point two: Dramatic movies have a way of playing with my feelings like making me anxious of what will happen next. If its a series, the suspense and anticipation is alarming While comedy doesn't really play with my feelings. I remember watching "House Wives of Lagos", OMG!!! Anticipation finished me🙈.

Point three: While watching a dramatic movie I often compare the characters to people around me and even connect myself to a character on screen base on the acts put in play. Comedy on the other uses offensive words to crack jokes which I can't even relate to myself.

CONCLUSION

Comedy movies influences young people to use insulting phrases which I do not really fancy. Yes, it is funny but I believe that movies are supposed to be educating as well as entertaining. Comedy focuses on the entertainment aspect alone while drama encompasses both the entertainment and educative aspects. Nowadays I hardly find educating comedy movies.

I invite
@blessedbee
@Iddy
@eluustanley
Thanks for reading my post💕

Best Regards @beevicsam

Sort:  

"Awesome post, @beevicsam! 🤩 I loved how you broke down the differences between drama and comedy, and shared your personal experiences with each genre. Your points about drama being more educational and emotionally engaging really resonated with me. 😊 It's great to see someone passionate about movies and willing to share their thoughts with the community! 💬 Can't wait to hear from others in the comments below... 👇 Don't forget to vote for @xpilar.witness by heading over to https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses - your support will help us continue growing and improving the Steem ecosystem! 🤞"

Thank you so much foe your warm reaponse to my post💓

 2 months ago 

¡Saludos amigo!🤗

La educación es la base pionera de toda producción audiovisual y, aunque un programa de comedia fácilmente nos puede educar, hay que destacar que, cuando la trama está respaldada con el género del drama dicha educación es más trascendental. Bueno, yo pienso que ambos son educativos pero, comprendo y comparto tu punto de vista ya que, cuando me di la oportunidad de ver varias producciones en el género del drama, comprendí que esta categoría va más allá del llanto como se le suele vincular.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica... Un fuerte abrazo💚

Yes, Comedy sometimes is educative but on rare cases. Nowadays what we have more is insultive or abusive comedy plays. Thanks for stopping by my post. A big hig to you too.

I agree with your argument dear, because comedy is funny but it doesn't influence your life positively it's more of insult that give people laugh at that moment. I agree with you that drama is the best, best wishes dearly.

Thanks dear.

Loading...

Rightly said, most comedy that are meant to make one laugh tend to use offensive words and it surprises me when people still laugh at such jokes. Some people even mock God in the name of comedy and also talk down on people, reason why drama is better any time and it is very educative like you said.
Nice post. Good luck.

Thanks dear. I appreciate your comment.