SFS Contest Week6 / Schocking Moments

MY SHOCKING MOMENTS

pexels-olly-3768905.jpg Source

Hello steemit friends. It's your girl @beevicsam sharing her shocking moments. In life we have those moments when something that we least expected happens to us. It's now left for you as a person to decide what you will do afterwards as it can either affect you positively or negatively. I would talk about two shocking moments of my life.

MY FIRST SHOCKING MOMENT

pexels-skyler-ewing-266953-4681361.jpg Source

It happened when I was just fourteen years old. I got the news that my father had died and I will never see him again. I could not sleep well for weeks.

IT'S IMPACTS ON ME

It affected negatively. I didn't do well in my academics for about three academic terms.

It affected my grades and I isolated myself from people. I felt like disappearing to where ever my dad was but thank God suicide never crossed my mind. It took me a year plus to get over the lost of my dad.

It was my shocking moment because growing up, I was so close to my dad. My father used to take me out on tours and even gave me a pet name "mummy". For a year and few months it was like my dad was calling me "mummy" but when I turn to answer, I'll realise it was not real. I dreamt of me playing with him often during this period. With time I was able to move on gradually and now I'm better.

MY SECOND SHOCKING MOMENT

pexels-olly-3808001.jpg

Source

To have a father figure when your real dad is late is something anyone would love.

I was blessed with a father figure who took up the responsibilities of paying my fees and providing my needs after I lost my biological father. So I thought until my final year in the university.

As usual, I called him to ask for upkeep money not knowing his real aim was about to be revealed. He invited me to a hotel and wanted to have sex with me and this was the most shocking moment of my life because I never imagined or thought he could do such.

After I refused to grant his request, he sent me some money and stopped taking care of my needs in school since then.

IT'S IMPACT ON ME

It affected me but this time, positively cause it made me realize how lazy I was so I decided to start a business with the last money he gave me. I started selling bra tops in the hostel and God so blessed me as I made enough money to take care of myself for the rest of my school year.

CONCLUSION

It's good to have something doing for yourself even though you have sponsors so you won't depend solely on your sponsors. Till today, I'm still selling bra tops as a side hustle while doing my teaching job. Thanks to @ashkhan for organising this contest and thank you for stopping by to read my post.

I'm inviting @blessedbee @yuceetoria and @entity01 to participate.

Sort:  
 15 days ago 

Greetings my dear friend! Thank you for being part of the community and participating in our community, sharing your quality content with us.


CriteriaStatus
Status ClubClub5050
#Steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Content Free
Bot Free
Voting CSI[ ? ] ( 0.00 % self, 32 upvotes, 29 accounts, last 7d )
Support #burnsteem25NO
Verification date:23-06-2024

  • Admins/Mods Observations
  • Please promote your post on X social media platforms. promote with main tag #steemit #steem $steem .

Thank you very much @mostofajaman

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57646.26
ETH 3029.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26