"Contest 01 | My favorite outfit this week.."

in Steem Fashion&Stylelast month

Myself @aspiya From #Bangladesh

Neutral Minimalist Camera Focus Selfie Photo Instagram Post.png

Using Canva, The picture was made

Greetings Splendid Individuals

Fashion has been defined as one of the most important elements that represent the personality, and preferences in the choice of the material and lifestyle. It is my great pleasure to become a member of @SteemFashion&Style and take part in the contest “Contest 01 | My favorite outfit this week” initiated by the fantastic @m-fdo. This contest is a great way of presenting the outfits that are characteristic of my personality and spreading my passion for fashion among people. I am particularly excited to be a part of this fashion community and be able to share on what I know.

✅What's your favorite outfit this week? Describe it by sharing its photos.

IMG20240729132035.jpg

Saree is my favorite outfit in this week

DiHLrjiPetHt6ciV9azim9NPHuTMQ59H51nYE8xqo83cHxoWjkEXJT9iFny5FDK6V87zhnX5kJcSGE6ahn1RouZuijdX8aHZSZuNzNLrHL...5JkLh48hmSy2Vocb8Q1ZmVRFSQE6pKeyXuZTkTt2EgzjyyZw14xbJEQeSpMhQGMsjfy2JgnjmiZATtiTZUt9hdaNJ5oWr4DTthVH964jvSwCVZQRoyCX3KLi6i.png

This week, I like to wear my favorite outfit which is a saree, yes it is our most beautiful traditional dress in Bengal. The saree I selected for this cultural depiction is perhaps one of the most exquisite pieces of fashion apparel that a woman could ever wear. The batik work on the saree is very beautiful and fine and the combination of two colors makes it even more attractive. It really comes to life with its often complex design and bright colors that truly help make it beautiful. It fills me with pride to wear it and displays the simplicity and beauty of the dresses that we used to wear a few decades back.

Hey, I am eager to share my new look with all of you, a few photos of my favorite outfit in the new season. This saree represents my fashion sense and the colors of Bangladeshi culture that reflect my country’s tradition and heritage. It is a very comfortable dress and does not feel at all heavy which is great for any occasion that I know I have to be in it for a long time; I am also reminded of how the cultural pride of the people comes through given the design which makes me proud to wear it.

IMG_20240728_101213.jpg

IMG_20240728_101208.jpg

DiHLrjiPetHt6ciV9azim9NPHuTMQ59H51nYE8xqo83cHxoWjkEXJT9iFny5FDK6V87zhnX5kJcSGE6ahn1RouZuijdX8aHZSZuNzNLrHL...5JkLh48hmSy2Vocb8Q1ZmVRFSQE6pKeyXuZTkTt2EgzjyyZw14xbJEQeSpMhQGMsjfy2JgnjmiZATtiTZUt9hdaNJ5oWr4DTthVH964jvSwCVZQRoyCX3KLi6i.png

✅Why do you like this outfit?

IMG_20240728_101224.jpg

IMG_20240728_101215.jpg

IMG_20240728_101235.jpg

DiHLrjiPetHt6ciV9azim9NPHuTMQ59H51nYE8xqo83cHxoWjkEXJT9iFny5FDK6V87zhnX5kJcSGE6ahn1RouZuijdX8aHZSZuNzNLrHL...5JkLh48hmSy2Vocb8Q1ZmVRFSQE6pKeyXuZTkTt2EgzjyyZw14xbJEQeSpMhQGMsjfy2JgnjmiZATtiTZUt9hdaNJ5oWr4DTthVH964jvSwCVZQRoyCX3KLi6i.png

I require this attire for a program, and this saree is both understated and comfy. These garments do not provide the same level of relaxation, comfort, and convenience as plain dress materials. This saree dress material is aesthetically pleasing and adds an elegant and regal touch. One aspect that I appreciate is the vibrant color palette of this saree, which contributes to its overall beauty and distinctiveness. The hues of the two colors harmonize effectively, and the elegant body-hugging silhouette of the saree is accurately portrayed in the subsequent images.

✅Where did you get this outfit? Tell me about the location.

Taking a screenshot with lightshot from my laptop

Screenshot_1.png Location

DiHLrjiPetHt6ciV9azim9NPHuTMQ59H51nYE8xqo83cHxoWjkEXJT9iFny5FDK6V87zhnX5kJcSGE6ahn1RouZuijdX8aHZSZuNzNLrHL...5JkLh48hmSy2Vocb8Q1ZmVRFSQE6pKeyXuZTkTt2EgzjyyZw14xbJEQeSpMhQGMsjfy2JgnjmiZATtiTZUt9hdaNJ5oWr4DTthVH964jvSwCVZQRoyCX3KLi6i.png

This beautiful saree was bought from Khadi Vobon(Center) located in a shopping mall in Cumilla, Bangladesh which is the city of my origin. There is Khadi Industry available in Cumilla, which is mainly famous for its traditional fashion clothes material. Khadi Center is another shopping center which is found in the city with many varieties of quality Khadi goods. I feel quite honored to be able to wear this saree on the following points: one, because it is a traditional saree, and two because it has been made by the local workers.

✅What is the value of this outfit? Show us its value in your country's currency and in STEEM currency.

The price of this saree is fairly affordable. The price in Bangladeshi currency is 1,500 BDT. When translated to STEEM currency, its worth is about 30.37 STEEM.


I would like to invite my friends @chiagoziee, @princelafresh, , and @betsay, participate in this contest

Thank You So Much Everyone For Reading My Blog

blue pik.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56269.96
ETH 2364.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26