SFS Contest! Picture of the Day Week 14 "

Hello dear steemians, I bring you greetings from my space hoping you all are doing great where ever you arel. Sorry I have been away for some weeks now, due to some little issues but I am so delighted and overwhelmed to be back and resume writing again. Special thanks to@ashkhan for organizing such an interesting contest, I hope you all enjoy reading through my post, thanks.

Screenshot_20241011-225934.png

Soo today's story might be funny and annoying at same time, because the incident keeps repeating itself over and over again, I keep wondering why some one Will have feelings for another but yet can't boldly go and approach them and tell how they feel for them , this scenario is becoming a normal thing amongst some many people and it keep hurting them emotionally because they couldn't let out how they feel.

Benson happen to be a medical doctor, who's working with federal medical center and earning well for himself, he is my very good friend just like a brother to me. He's soo fun to be with, especially when he's in a good mood he plays and forget that he's a doctor. His only problem is that he can't approach a lady to tell her how he feels, whenever he sees any lady he likes , is either smiles and not say anything or just pretend.

This has been affecting him both physically, mentally and emotionally. The problem here is that whenever he sees the lady he likes with another man, he gets angry and over react but he wouldn't still go and meet her to tell what he feels for her, Soo I asked why he's behaving the way he is? He respond and said he can't talk to a woman I asked Why? He said he is afraid the lady might turn him down and he doesn't like negative response and turned down by a lady. I tried to make him understand there's no harm in trying, soo I said he should give it a try he agreed.

We invited the girl over to his house, while we were were inside the bedroom living him and the girl alone in the sitting room to have some privacy. We waited for Soo long yet he couldn't say anything, but rather keeps beating around the bush, Soo we came to let the girl know the truth, telling her how he feels for her and the lady agreed to his girlfriend and they started going out together as lovers. Though it was really a tough time for us to keep this working positively, the doctor really appreciate our efforts thanking me for being supportive and understanding him, and want to let me know he is taking bold step to ask the girl to marry him, I was Soo happy for them and wished him well as a friend.

So many people out there find it soo difficult in approaching a lady and are scared to be involved in a relationship that will lead to heartbreak, they're being careful inorder not be hurt. Thanks for reading through my post, I love and celebrate you all greatly.

My Invite:

@josepha
@patjewell
@ruthjoe

Cc:

@ashkhan

Sort:  
Loading...

Congratulations! - Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator06
1000152362.jpg

Curated by : @bonaventure24 - Selective Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65578.21
ETH 2613.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67