Contest: The Debate (Week 37); Online Vs In-store Shopping

shop-906722_1280.jpg

Source

Hello Dear steemians

I bring you greeting from my space, hoping you all has a great if day and also doing well, my heart is filled with so much joy to share my ideas and participate in this contest organized by @sahmie Titled" Online Vs In-store shopping, it's indeed an interesting topic and i count it a privilege to share my ideas with my friends. Thanks.

☑️What are the advantages of online shopping compared to in-store shopping?

istockphoto-1997191017-612x612.jpg

Source

An online shopping is highly useful for its convenience, offering 24/7 accessibility, a wide range of products, easy price comparison, and the comfort of shopping from home, ability to easily compare products and prices, and potential savings from discounts.

 Therefore these are some of the advantages of online shopping

✓Better prices: There's always discount in online shopping, to enable more sales and attract customer's attention. They offer better services and lower their prices due to some many other online competitors.

✓Convenience: there's joy when you order anything of your choice from your comfort, they're always at the service of their customers, making sure they don't loose customers and sales

✓Variety:Online shopping offer a vast selection of products, most times exceeding what you will find in a in- store shopping. You can get several product as many as you want and make your choice.

✓Product Evaluation: can be seen as the process of evaluating the suitability and safety of the product for use by consumers, in order to measure high level of effectiveness.

✓No crowds: Probably the most obvious benefit is that you can shop from the comfort of your own home. You don't have to fight the crowds at the mall or go from store to store in search of just a minor.

☑️ How do returns and exchanges differ between online and in-store purchases?

shopping-4694470_1280.jpg

Source

This is when when some people find it really difficult to enjoy online shopping to in -store shopping, because whatever you buy online and already delivered to you, it will be very difficult to return them. Meanwhile in some online shopping there's a rule guiding it, so whenever you want to shop you make sure you go for the best Even though atimes isn't always what you ordered V's what you got.

While in some in -store shopping purchase they accept returns and exchanges only with your receipt with you makes it more easier. However the store decide whether to take the items back and whether to give you something in return.

☑️In what ways does in-store shopping provide a different experience compared to online shopping?

Tangible Experience: In-store shopping allows customers to physically see, touch, and try products before making a purchase decision. With in-store shopping, customers can take their purchases home immediately, avoiding the wait for delivery from the vendor. This provides a sense of satisfaction and help customers to ensure that the products meet their expectations.

☑️Which shopping method do you prefer and why?

woman-3040029_1280.jpg

Source

I will rather choose and prefer in-store shopping method, because it's enable me go in to the store or different stores in search of what's to my expectations and wants. And again some shops allow the customer to try the purchase on them i.e if it's clothes or shoes, inorder for the customer to be more convince on what he/she is going for.

☑️Have you ever had any memorable experiences, positive or negative, while shopping online or in-store?

Oh yes I have several negative experiences while shopping online, so some time last year a vendor posted a beautiful gown which I saw and know it'll look good on me, I asked for the price she told me it was 15k so I begged her for discount she agreed and sold it for 13k. I sent the money to her and called to confirm the payment, she said she didn't get the alert of the money I sent I was a bit nervous calling her back to back to check, fortunately she said she saw it and Will waybill it immediately. Luckily the person brought it for me, lo and behold ..... it's wasn't what I ordered, it was completely different, I had to call her and complain to her, unfortunately she didn't take her calls again and it was what i order V's what I got.

Thanks for reading through my post and also engaging in my post, I love you all.

My invites:
@josepha
@patjewell
@hamzayousafzai

Cc:

@sahmie

Sort:  
 last month 

Wow that's one of the disadvantage of shopping online. What you order vs what you get. At some point, you don't have to settle for any thing. You just have to get what you ordered an go. Thanks for sharing this wonderful experience

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56679.48
ETH 2377.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26