SFS | Steemit Engagement Challenge - S8W5 || Funny Incident during a Party or any Event

in Steem Fashion&Stylelast year (edited)

Hello everyone, I hope you all are doing well and enjoying the Holy month of Ramadan. I am here to share my participation in the steemit engagement challenge season 8 week 5. This is going to be another interesting week for our community Steem fashion and style. There are many funny incidents in our life either during an event, or during any family & friends gathering.

20230401_031742_0000.png
Canva

We clicked a lot of pictures in our daily routine to remember those moments. Some pictures remember the happiest moment of life, some saddest, and some the funniest moments. So, in this week's theme, I have to share the funny incidents which happen in our life.

The most funniest and embarrassing situation till now is that there was our elder sister's wedding. This was our first wedding in our family and siblings, I was in school at that time and I didn't know how to apply makeup. We arranged all the events in our cousin's farmhouse where we all have to go at night.

There was a beauty parlor in our village. At that time my sister's friend was my makeup expert so, we decided to make it ovefherhere She was the best makeup artist at that time. We were very excited and nervous at the same time that how we will arrange all these things and how we will look after makeup.

I and my sisters went to her house. We decided the price of each girl's make-up and at that time it was so cheap. She started our makeover and get us ready in 1 or 2 hours. There ni much proper lighting, we just take a look and went for the mehndi event at the farmhouse.

20230401_051243_0000.png
Canva

We were there within half an hour and my sister get ready from the city's parlor as she didn't want to take any risk on her big day. We meet her and she was looking so beautiful. Then she looked at our makeover, I and my elder sister were their other siblings were outside the check the management.

She looked at me and smiled. I ask her what happen. Then she said, that the makeup artist didn't do a good makeover and everything was looking over. I was about to cry as even was about to cry and I couldn't do anything. I asked her to wash my face but she said it was ok there will no proper light as it was night so, don't worry.

We move outside and our cousins were smiling after seeing our faces. Because the makeup looks horrible, she put the foundation in our eyebrows and doesn't clear that area with tissue. The liner line was starting from the start of the eye and at the end, it was joining with the eyebrows. I was looking horrible then I think to forget about this and just focus on our first event.

20230401_052149_0000.png
Canva

After that, we were also laughing with them and told them the whole story of a makeover. Then they were teasing us and mocking us as well. This was the first funniest event at any wedding ceremony and causes embarrassment too.

I would suggest everyone take a trial makeup before appointing any makeup aartisttheirrourr wedding events. Because if you didn't do this you have to face such an embarrassing and funny moment. Now, I am thankful to God that I know about makeup and can do my makeover at home without any makeup artist. This was all about my participation.

I would like to invite my friends @faran-nabeel, @inspiracion, @m-fdo, and @msharif to share their participation.

Sort:  
 last year 

Greetings! Thank you for being part of the community and participating in Steemit Engagement Challenge S8-W5". Pleasure to get funny participation. Hehehe your sister definitely looks funny. Girls are to beauty conscious especially to have make over in events to look more attractive like others. Thanks to amuse us by sharing your funny incident. Wish to good luck" .


CriteriaStatusScore
Status Club
#club5050
2/2
#Steemexclusive
1/1
Plagiarism Free
1/1
BOTFree
0.5/0.5
Voting CSI >5
0.5/0.5
Quality of content
3/3
Markdowns
2/2
Overall
10
Verification date:
01-04-2023

,

 last year 

Thank you so much for review.

 last year 

Hola..... Amiga

Guao que mal, la verdad que siempre queremos vernos hermosas, es lamentable que el cambio de imagen no hay resultado como querían.

Me alegra que al menos se hayan divertido y reído de su propia tragedia je je je ve je je.

Muy cómica tu historia, buena suerte. Y éxitos.

 last year 

Yes, it's was a bad luck but I learn a lesson from my first make over. Thank you so much for kind words and engagement.

 last year 

very nice Some funny moments that are a joy to watch. Best wishes to you sir.

 last year 

Thank you dear.

 last year 

You are most wellcome dear

 last year 

It happens when you put heavy makeup 1st time or after a long time. You shared your incident in funny way. Best of luck for the contest

 last year 

Yes, it was first time and I face that challenge. Thank you for your engagement. Best of luck to you too.

 last year 

Haha 😆 you have shared a very funny incident. As you have said that the makeup was looking horrible and attending the first ever event of your family with that risk was not easy.

At the end, you are right that we should always to get the trial of the makeup artist before getting ready to get the makeup from him/her.

Thanks for sharing your beautiful post and good luck for the contest.

 last year 

Thank you for engagement and sharing your opinion. Yes, it's best to get a trail before getting ready from any salon on your special days.

 last year 

It's really fun, I would have laughed at you as well if I had saw you on that faithful day. It's always advisable to look at yourself at the mirror after each makeup as this can help you figure out errors. Makeups are very adorable and I love it.

 last year 

Thank you. Yes, you are right it's better to check your makeup before leaving for any event.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62625.86
ETH 3333.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47