The Debate (no.40); Comedy never fails to entertain me on the spot.

29 August 2024
Bangladesh 🇧🇩


Greetings


As-salamu Alaikum.
Hello Steemians! How's it going?
This is @arjinarahman .
I hope everyone is feeling fantastic today. I'm thrilled to announce that I'm jumping into an exciting contest within this vibrant "Steem Fashion&Style" community. Under the guidance of @sahmie . Let's unleash our creativity and make this an unforgettable experience . Ready? Let's get started !!!!!


Drama or Comedy, which is more entertaining?

1000025386.png
Designed with Canva

71.gif

1000025381.jpg
Movies & TV shows

That certain type of movies and TV shows within the comedy genre or maybe drama genre needless to say. Both types are popular. While I personally find both genres appealing, my choice might still lean towards comedy if I were to judge from a purely entertainment perspective. An explanation as to why, there are many reasons for this preference.

Comedy:

1000025382.jpgComedy Genre

Comedy movies and TV shows help us to escape the stress & tiredness of daily work. Similar to a medicine, laughter reduces mental strain and lifts the spirits. Typically, comedy series or films entertain viewers with absurd scenes, dialogues and characters. They remind us not to take life's difficult moments seriously.

One of my favorite show is "Friends" . A great series for relaxing . The story is based on six friends living in New York City. People love "Friends" sure, it's funny for the comedy, but more so its characters. The humor from the show gets us thinking about multiple aspects of life.

1000025388.png

Each episode comes with a strong dose of humor and friendship, which makes it heartwarming enough to touch the hearts of its viewers. Friends is a show that I can literally watch over and over again, every time find it equally hilarious as before.

Drama:

Drama Genre1000025384.png

Most drama movies and TV shows are rooted in a serious, emotional story. They explore the real-life problems, human relationships and feelings. Drama forces us to think, it enables us see different things of our lives under another light.

Drama is characterized by its emotional depth, and it can run the risk of sugarcoating things due to this aspect. A good drama show gives you a deep connection with the characters who help us integrate our happiness and sadness. In drama, we relate to the characters and it makes us realize that our past was not much different.

Conclusion:

1000025383.jpg
Comedy Wins for Me

My taste in entertainment is pretty close to comedy. I watch comedy, and it always makes me feel better. I laugh; my day becomes bright. I especially like sitcoms, shows about friendships or anything with humor and simple but meaningful stories (like Friends).
Drama is on the other side of scale with its deep emotional bond making me thin down and think about what was not considered earlier. But at the end of a long day, when I just want to relax and turn on something that is light-hearted, comedy comes first. Nothing entertains me quite like a good comedy movies or series, as they offer finally happiness in life and incentivize myself to cope with even the worst of scenarios.

71.gif

I invite following users for the contest
@newekemini5
@dannyben39
@mkgirl77

71.gif

thanks20.gif

Sort:  
 last month 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Thanks for inviting me to participate in this interesting contest.

I love comedy the same way you do. It can change one's mood positively especially when one is angry or lonely

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65970.60
ETH 2685.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86