The Debate (no.35); I’m more enchanted by fiction than by non-fiction.

09-07-2024
Bangladesh


Greetings


As-salamu Alaikum.
Hello Steemians! How's it going?
This is @arjinarahman here.
I hope everyone is feeling fantastic today. I'm thrilled to announce that I'm jumping into an exciting contest within this vibrant community.
Let's unleash our creativity and make this an unforgettable experience .
Ready? Let's get started !!!


The Debate (no.35); I’m more enchanted by fiction than by non-fiction.

Fiction Vs Non-fiction, Which genre provides a more enriching reading exper_20240709_134447_0000.png
Created by canva

The good ended happily, and the bad unhappily. That is what Fiction means - Oscar Wilde

Reading books is an immensely delightful experience for us. They take us on many paths, introducing us to new perspectives, new ideas, and new worlds. Through fiction, we can immerse ourselves in new stories, while non-fiction books help us acquire various knowledge. Reading books broadens our thinking and brings joy to our minds, making it an invaluable part of our lives.


What book is Fiction or Non-fiction? What makes them different?

book-863418_1280.jpg
source

Fiction consists of novels or stories created from the imagination of an author, often featuring unrealistic characters, places, and events. Examples include "Harry Potter" and "Sherlock Holmes."

On the other hand, non-fiction refers to writings based on real events, people, or subjects. It does not contain imaginary elements but rather presents factual information.Examples include autobiographies, history books, or scientific research.

There are some differences between fiction and non-fiction. Fiction is based on imagination, while non-fiction is based on reality. Fiction stories are entertaining and excite the reader's imagination, whereas non-fiction enriches the reader's knowledge and provides factual information.


Fiction or Non-fiction: Which genre do you enjoy more and why?

glasses-1052023_1280.jpg
source

I generally enjoy all kinds of books because I am a book lover. However, if asked which genre I prefer between fiction and non-fiction, I would choose fiction.

I particularly enjoy reading fiction because it takes me to the realm of imagination. Through fiction books, I get acquainted with various characters and events that entertain my mind and expand my imagination. Reading fiction books is a wonderful way for me to escape the pressures of real life. Moreover, fiction books are usually creative and thrilling, which brings joy and excitement to my reading experience.


Which genre challenges your imagination: fiction or non-fiction?

books-1204029_1280.jpg
source

Fiction challenges my imagination more. Through fiction books, authors create a mix of various imaginative worlds, characters, and events that compel me to think from new perspectives. Fiction books describe situations and events that are not commonly seen in real life, thus expanding my imagination and allowing me to engage in creative thinking. Different fantasy, science fiction, and mystery stories expose me to unknown worlds and possibilities, taking my thinking to new dimensions.

Fantasy and science fiction introduce me to worlds and technologies that are not possible in reality. Mystery and thriller stories excite my imagination and make me think in various ways to find solutions to the stories.

Fiction books often present alternative realities of the current society, helping me think about different aspects of society in new ways. The characters in fiction stories are often complex and multifaceted, compelling me to think deeply to understand their feelings and psychology. Historical fiction helps me see different times and events in history from a new perspective.

Therefore, I can say that reading fiction always challenges my imagination.


Is reading fiction an escape or a learning experience for you?

reading-5173530_1280.jpg
source

Reading fiction books is indeed very interesting. You can learn a lot from them. Through fiction books, we can get acquainted with new perspectives and ideas. Through various stories and characters, I can learn about human psychology, social contexts, and different cultures. Fiction writers often highlight various social issues and challenges, compelling me to think in new ways. Hence, fiction books are not only a means of entertainment for me but also an important way to gain knowledge.

So, finally, I would say that reading fiction is a rich way of learning for us.

4i88GgaV8qiFU89taP2MgKXzwntUGAvkoQiKU7VxyD37q9Ape7V1qmwQ5qp8GWXx87pD3NM44jqK6ME62YF4sgYuLFRYyBykA6YPXTh8TtcSfd5anYPsrjDq5Y.png

I m inviting @kidi40, @chima09, @ameh123 to participate in this content.

1.gif

Steemit-Flash-Steemit.gif

Sort:  
 14 hours ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57491.44
ETH 3031.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38