SFS Contest Picture of the Day Week 9

Hello Everyone👋🏽.
This is @alli001 from #Nigeria🇳🇬.

There's a specific picture in my photo album that never fails to captivate me. Whenever I come across it, I hold onto it and gazing at it for an extended period. Pictures has the power to transport us back to moments in time that can be either joyous or sorrowful. I'm delighted to participate in this "SFS Contest Picture of the Day Week 9" organised by @ashkhan.

1000334462.jpg
Picture of my happy face when i received my pay. Photo by @alli001.

I consider myself a superhero anytime i stare at the Picture above. Those one thousand naira notes really saved my dear mother from disgrace and loss of integrity. Let me tell you a story......


My mother is a successful trader, well-known and respected in the market. She's often called 'Mma Jehovah' by the other market women, a name that reflects her strong faith and business acumen. The market women trust my mother with their savings due to her honesty and integrity. She acts as an informal banker, managing their monthly savings with care and diligence. My mother has been managing the market women's daily contribution for years without any loss or shortage.


On that Friday night, a surprising incident occurred, the incident that almost disrupt the harmony and trust between the women. My mother was duped by one of the contributors on her way back home, she came back home sobbing, weak and hopeless. She lost 10,000 naira that Friday night, and was scheduled to return the cumulative savings to the assistant leader the very next day, which is the deadline for every week savings.


I was lost in thoughts, because I wasn't paid for the service i rendered to my boss at the office. I had to call my friends for financial assistance, but it appears that all my endeavours had been in vein. I couldn't sleep at night as my mother's sobbing couldn't let me. When it was 6am in the morning, I got a call from my Christian brother asking me if i could pack some sands and get paid, I agreed without hesitation, and leave the house that moment to the construction site.


There were 2 trips of sand to be packed for 7,000 naira. Since my mother is returning the cumulative earnings in the evening, I applied more force so that I finish the work before the die minutes. When it was 4pm in the evening, I completed the work and I was paid 10,000 naira instead of the 7,000 naira we agreed on. I called my mother immediately I received my pay, and took the money to her, to balance up the account with the her assistant.


My mother was happy, relieved and proud of me that evening, because she had no one to help her out with that amount of money. "A good name is better than a good oil" they say, and it seems I was her super hero. As for the woman who defrauded my mother, she was apprehended and brought to justice.

I would like to invite @tammanna @basil20 and @whizzbro4eva to join the contest.

CC,
@ashkhan

◦•●◉✿Thank You✿◉●•◦
Sort:  
Loading...

Oooh Mma Jehovah is your mother, I know her very well and I love her smiling face. God will surely bless you for putting simile on her face. Some people are too dubious these days and they will meet their type one after the other my regards to her.

Yes oo she's my mother, her colleague at the market almost made my mom pass away that night because of the thoughts on how she'll make an accurate account with her assistant the next day. I'll extend your greetings, I hope you've been buying waterleaf from my mother oo😀🙏🏽

Sure. I will see her today and tell her I know you.

Same here,,, when she's back I'll show her your picture. What a small world 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58116.56
ETH 2361.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42