SFS Contest Week 3 | Shocking Moments by @alinaasim5

in Steem Fashion&Style2 months ago

Assalam o Alaikum

I hope you all are doing great by the grace of Allah Almighty. I'm fine too. Today I am going to take part in the contest that is organized by @ashkhan in steem Fashion&Style community.

Share the shocking moment of your life & its impact on your life ahead either positively or negatively.

One of the most shocking movements of my life happened during my final year of college. I was preparing for my final exams. One evening, I received a phone call from my father and he asked me to come home immediately. When I arrived, I found that my mother has been diagnosed with a severe illness, that news hit me like a ton of bricks. I was in mixed feelings like fear, sadness and confusion, then I realized then I needed to be strong for my family.

pexels-matej-117839-1034425.jpgsource

This experience taught me to be resilient. I had to balance my studies, part-time job, and taking care of my mother. It was challenging but it made me more stronger. This situation brought my family more closer. We support each other emotionally and taught me the value of family.

This period was incredibly stressful, and struggle with anxiety. Juggling responsibility and worrying about my mother health took a toll on my mental health. I had to cut back on social activities to manage my time better. While the experience was deeply challenging, it had a profound impact on my life. It shaped me into a more resilient, compassionate, and focused individual. The lessons that I learned that time continue to influence my decision and action to this day.

pexels-olly-3812731.jpgsource

Thank you for reading my post .

I would invite three of my friends to take part in this contest.
@jannat12
@mateenfatima
@sahar78

Regards @alinaasim5

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 months ago 

That's really a shocking story so sorry to hear that I don't know why hard and terrible things used to happen in exam period thanks for sharing my friend I'm happy you are strong.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66372.71
ETH 3445.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63