The Debate (8); why destination is better than journey

Greetings my people, hope you are good and this meets you well. Am glad to be a part of this debate about journey and destination.

D480DD54-A2F3-4A86-A359-8D11D38A24BA.jpegMe set to travel for Xmas

I’d say that for me, destination is better that the journey. The journey is all about the process or the happenings that occurs during the journey while the destination is the fulfillment that comes with ending the journey.

The journey for me is a very stressful experience maybe because I don’t like traveling a lot. I don’t even like traveling talk of traveling a lot. I don’t know if I will say that traveling feels more like a punishment to me especially when it’s a long distance journey.

I like to stay indoors most times. I can literally stay in my house without stepping out for one month if there’s food and water with electricity and data on my phone. For someone of my type, you can literally see why I said I don’t like journeys.

4DDC46E9-7666-412E-9F36-D9CDE7AE8FBD.jpegMe inside keke traveling to Owerri for Xmas

sometimes I had to sit for hours on ending, I feel it’s really a waste of so much precious time. If there’s a way I can literally teleport myself to my destination, I’d take that option. The stress of having to sit for so long bothers me and I can’t just wait for the journey to end.

Another reason I don’t like journey is that I have traveling sickness sometimes and I tend to always come down with headaches. I come out of the journey tired and sometimes I feel like throwing up during the journey hence I buy bittern-kola sometimes to chew or hold it in my mouth to suppress the nausea.

When am in AC buses I get cold easily, when the windows are open am disturbed by dust. Infact it’s quite a whole lot for me when it comes to traveling.

Sometimes I don’t eat because I don’t want to upset my stomach hence when am traveling long distances I starve and it’s not funny. I will soon start having headaches and my body system changes.

The process in traveling is not something I enjoy so much so I’d say it’s the destination for me. I can’t wait to just get to where am going to. So I’d prefer the destination anytime to all the process Of the journey cos it just doesn’t work for me.

*With this points of mine I think I’ve been able to convince you and not confuse you that I prefer the destination than the journey. Thank you for dropping by. Your comments are welcomed. I invite @jovita30, @ruthjoe and @juliusinimotimi to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 6 months ago 

Hello dear friend, welcome to our "Steem Fashion&Style" community. We are really happy to see your excellent publication. We always support such quality and plagiarism free publications. We look forward to more such publications from you. Best wishes to you from our community.

Evaluation of@alexanderpeace
Criteria
Status
Status Club
#club75
#Steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOTFree
Voting CSI >5%
Verification date:
27-12-2023
  • Thank you for participating in this contest. Wish you all the best.

Thank you ma’am. Weldone

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56240.84
ETH 2996.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21