Steemit Engagement Challenge-S14W3 | Lifestyle Diary Game | A prep for my friend’s traditional wedding ceremony

Greetings everyone, hope you are ok and this meets you well. Am glad to be here to participate in this week’s engagement challenge on life style diary game.

A83EAE68-5A76-4584-89A6-6EBD1062D982.jpegWe managing the space because of the much people around for the wedding

It’s been a beautiful week and I want to share with us my diary of 14/12/23. It’s been an amazing week of blessings and too many things to be grateful for but on this special day, I took a trip down to my friends village to share in her joy. I and so many of my friends came around and the house was full, we had to manage the space available.

My friend is getting married traditionally and today we were to help her with the traditional marriage preparations. I and my friend from different part of the country came together for this special occasion.

We began the day with prayers were we all gathered to pray for her and the success of the occasion at hand. Whe we finished we tidied the house and had to rest till we received the next instruction for the day.

280DBF71-CCC8-4E16-B910-1F24F201E7DB.jpegFood is ready
F65BB7C6-AAF0-42AC-873E-4F4C78031BB6.jpegMe dividing the bag of rice for the occasion

We had to prepare breakfast for everyone in the house and when we finished, the brides father requested my help in measuring out the bag of rice to be cooked for the occasion. I divided the bag of rice into two equal halves and bagged them.

When I finished, I stepped down to the meat session where the butcher was roasting the meat for the traditional wedding. There was plenty meat to be used and he had to preserve some of them through roasting so that it could last for some days why we made use of it gradually in cooking.

B1D944FB-990D-420F-85E3-ED45EE21202D.jpegThe butcher roasting the meat for the wedding

After the meat roasting session, proceeded to cook lunch for the house. I assisted the person making the lunch and in few hours the food was ready and we all ate.

Then canopies and chairs for the traditional wedding started arriving and the set up began gradually. After the canopy arrival and exchanging greetings with the people who were arriving the abode, we cooked dinner of soup and egusi soup which I spear headed the serving of the food.

There were alot of persons in the house hence the serving took some time. As at past 9pm we all had finished eating and the food was almost exhausted. Just then six other guest arrived from out of town and we had to enter the kitchen and began cooking another set of food.

84CC2E04-1C7F-46FD-A5B0-A62560FFEA80.jpegMe helping out in the kitchen with the late night cooking

The people were already tired but I had to beg them and encouraged them by spear heading the cooking and at past 10pm the pot of rice was ready and they ate.

It was a tiring day of cooking and serving and running around for the wedding preparations and I was glad to stand by my friend in her time of celebration.

**We retired late and was looking forward to waking up early for the Big day. Weddings indeed are very stressful and not for the weak. I invite @ruthjoe, @ceendy20 to participate in the contest.

Sort:  
 10 months ago 

Like the rice so much and I think you also and likes so much that you have bought a very big bag of rice and you have already cook the rice and I think it's great for a most of the people who love so much like biryani

The white one I think this is also very good for weight maintaining weight loss for most of the people who are maintaining weight and try to keep them and waiting is specific way so they just give a making the white rice and also try to participate in this contest as well

Well said friend, thank you for dropping by. Success in the contest

 10 months ago 

Greetings! Thank you for being part of the community and participating in Steemit Engagement Challenge-S12W3 | Lifestyle Diary Game

CriteriaStatusScore
Status Club
#club5050
1/2
#Steemexclusive
1/1
Plagiarism Free
1/1
BOTFree
0.5/0.5
Voting CSI
0.5/0.5
Quality of content
2.5/3
Markdowns
2/2
Overall
8.5/10
Verification date:
15-12-2023
MODERATOR COMMENT/REMARK

Wow, that sounds like an incredible day, Planning and celebrating a wedding ceremony must have been quite a journey. I can only imagine the excitement and joy that filled the air. I hope everything went smoothly and that it was a truly magical and unforgettable day for everyone involved. I think I'm kind of sad you didn't show us the celebrants of the day. In all, all the best

Thanks for participating and good luck, Remember to support others with comments, and votes. Let's make a community.

divider1.png

Thanks for the review.

The wedding was for the next day…. We were in preparation mood🌝. I will sure tag and keep you posted when I write on the wedding proper. It was really fun and successful.

 10 months ago 

Hola amiga, se nota que usaron diferentes espacios para dormir. El día fue lleno de muchas actividades, entré recibir invitados y atender con la comida. Espero que todo salga bien.
Saludos y mucho éxito.

The wedding event went well. We had to manage.

Thank you for stopping by. Warm regards from me to you

 10 months ago 

Each community has different customs in this wedding, share your traditional wedding preparation days. You have put in a lot of effort to complete the event successfully. After finishing, you had to cook as more guests came in. It was also a part of the ceremony so that no one would eat and be dishonored. Your day has been very busy and busy.

 10 months ago 

Each time we are preparing for an occasion is always happens that people turn up in a huge number tgat was why the room was uncomfortable for you.
Beginning the day with prayer and also commiting your friends wedding in the hand of the lord is very important you are a friend indeed and i pray yoi achieve success.

The brides father trusted you that is why he sent you to measure the rice required for the wedding ceremony and also to pieces the meat.
You prepared my favourite soup which is egusi and how is wish I was there to taste your delicious meal hahaha 😃 am sure that you are a very good cook.

You really stressed yourself in making sure that everything goes well Wedding are stressful and not for the weak, I am glad that you were with your friend when she needed you the most kudos 👏 dear 🤗.

Your entry is really amazing and I wish you success 🙏 in this challenge.

Thanks for your kind words friend. The wedding went well. It was worth all the stress.

Thank you for dropping by. My warm regards

 10 months ago 

You are welcome 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62725.12
ETH 2456.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62