Contest: My Career Choice in Life

in Steem Fashion&Stylelast year (edited)

Hi everyone

I am delighted to participate in this amazing contest organised in this wonderful community, so today I will discuss about my career choice in Life.

pexels-greta-hoffman-7675860.jpg
source

In your words, what do you understand by the term CAREER?

Career simply refers to what we do for a living, our career determine what we are going to be in this life, in fact our future depend on the career we choose.

As a human being we need to support the career we are chosen, some may have one or multiple career in which they are doing fine with that. Individuals need to plan for his life in order to achieve their target goal, career is a life long term planing and it usually based on the interest and goal.

Career does not require university degree, but we must have it in mind to have vocational training in that aspect we choose.

Looking back, what career choice did you dream of having, and why?

I want to be a social worker to help peoples meet their immediate need especially disadvantage groups. I have passion for this career because it contribute positively to the life of peoples, solving peoples problem is what I have been dream of because I need to put change to the individuals problem.

This career have help so many peoples put solution to their difficulty or challenges they are facing ranging from family issue, child abuse, sexual assault etc.

Did you achieve your desired Career or you are still working towards it?

I am certified social worker, I thanks God and my parents for their support in term of financial and material things. I have achieved my target goal and I am willing to pursue my M.sc in the nearest future.

I volunteer myself in one organisation (future hope) in which we help to solve some inmates issue who are innocent, we have lawyer in this agency who help solve such cases.

Conclusion

We must set our target goal in order to achieve our career dream, career is a long term planing we cannot just wake up one day to achieve what we have been dreaming for, we need to work toward that. I will like to invite @jueco, @bonaventure24 and @mesola to join me in this contest.

Thanks for reading my post

Best regards
@akareen

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Hi dear, thank you for sharing your participation in our community. You have draw a great hat. Best of luck for the contest. Keep up the good work. Have a nice day.

Evaluation of@akareen
Criteria
Status
Status Club
#club100
#Steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOTFree
Voting CSI >5%
Verification date:
30-06-2023

Our Esteemed guest, your current voting CSI is a bit on the low side, I would encourage you to interact more with other's content to increase it as your voting manna is currently 100%. Have a wonderful time. #steem-on

 last year 

Thanks for the review

 last year 

Hello dear brother. Warm greetings to you. I hope you are enjoying the best moments of your life.

career determine what we are going to be in this life.

This is a beautiful definition of the word career. It is the way of life we want to spend. Everyone select career of his/her own interest.

I want to be a social worker to help peoples meet their immediate need .

This is the most beautiful line in your article. If you have feelings for humanity you are the super hero brother. Being a social activist is not an easy job. One has to sacrifice alot. You will make yourself available 24/7 for the poor and needy people. I wish you very best of luck and see you a great social activist one day.

Your blog is very beautiful and benefitial as always. You write very well.
Best wishes in the contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44