The Debate (no.30); physical books

in Steem Fashion&Style21 days ago (edited)

glasses-1052010_1280.jpg Link
Good day good people of steemit I greet you all today I will be participating on the contest hosted by @sahmie on the steem fashion and style community titled Physical books or e-books: Which format is better for reading and retaining information?.

As we all know physical books are the one we see and touch meanwhile e-book is a digital book 📚 which we can see but we cannot touch.
As for me the one I prefer the most is the physical books why because I can take it to school, I can read it at any time it I always available.

WHICH FORMAT HELPS YOU FOCUS BETTER AND REMEMBER WHAT YOU READ.

As I said the physical books help me to remember what I am reading better because I am use to it and it cannot bring distractions around.

THE ADVANTAGES AND DISADVANTAGES OF BOTH.

As for the physical books the advantage you have is that anytime you need it you can get it, you can still adjust some things better than they are like the definition of things and so on. As for he disadvantages of physical books if they are carelessly kept you might loose them if a child comes near to it it may get torn by the child. Advantages of the e-book you can never be stolen or lost if it has been backed up to your email. As for the disadvantages of an e-book if your phone, PC, laptop or any digital device which you are using to view your e-book goes bad you cannot learn from it.

WHICH FORMAT HELPS YOU TO AVOID DISTRACTION WHILE READING AND HOW

As i have said earlier the physical book is the best, if you will like to try it out read at night and you will see it is great but for the e-book instead of reading no matter how you try you will be distracted either by going to play games or by social media. But if you are using a physical book and you are in a room or a place quiet you can as well focus better not only focus but you can retain 90 percent of what you read.

WHICH IS BETTER FOR THE ENVIRONMENT.

The physical books are better for the environment be cause they are easy and accessible to navigate through at any time. But for the e-book instead your device may be bad and you may will not access your e-book also you may get distracted by playing games, watching videos, or even going into social media.

I thank you all for reading I will now humbly invite @simonnwigwe, @josepha, @bonaventure24 and @anthony002 thank you.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

I clearly understanding the point made and I enjoyed your post, so simple to understand. Thank you for such a great post.

¡Saludos amigo!🤗

Somos parte de la generación de leer libros físicos y, a pesar de que los libros digitales tienen sus ventajas, cuando tenemos la oportunidad de leer tocando al igual que oliendo un libro, nuestras emociones se nutren más.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica... Un fuerte abrazo💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62835.39
ETH 3401.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39