"[CONTEST] My Skill is My Power || by @adeaze".

in Steem Fashion&Style6 months ago

Skill is very important in our life as it keeps us busy and make us to be useful to ourselves and society, I myself I am very proud of my skills because I have numerous skills which I am happy to share with you all.

I greet you all members of this great platform, I must say a big thanks to @pea07 for coming up with this wonderful contest idea.

About my skills

IMG_20231227_125459_4.jpg

My most favorite of all my skills is Catering of items used for celebration such as, cake, meat pie etc.
Cake is what I love baking most because it gives me joy and happiness, I am very happy to be a caterer because it also gives me little money and carry me to different places.

With this skill of mine I travel to different events to do wedding and birthday cakes for people and get paid at the end.
This have brought me much fame as I am now popular in my area because of my skill, I am considered the best caterer in my area and people always patronize me.

IMG_20231227_125547_6.jpg

my cake inside the oven

Even though my cake is the sweetest in my area, I still sell at a very low cost which is bringing more customers to me.
Skill is very important in my life as it support me financially.

I am also good in sewing good clothes for people i learned this skill after my secondary school education, and it have played an important role in my life as I also use the sewing machine my dad bought for me to sew cloth for people and get payed at the end.
I also use my machine to make clothes for my siblings and also for my mum.

IMG_20231227_125430_0.jpg
Items i use in baking

I am also a good cook because my mum taught me how to cook very well and as a female is mandatory for me to learn how to cook good food because one day I will get married to my husband and if I don't know how to cook it will become a problem for me, so I will say a big thanks to my mother for teaching me how to make good and tasty meals.

But of all this skills catering is what I love doing most.

How I learned about catering

IMG_20231227_125344_5.jpg
Bag of flour that I am using

I learned catering from my mother and she is very happy with how I learned faster, the surprise thing is that she didn't have much time to teach me but I put more effort and learn it from her.

Each time my mum is about to mix everything she needs for baking a particular item, I will quickly go and watch how she does it and learn from her.
So one day I decided to do some practical from what I have learned from my mum and every thing was good.

When I tasted it it was very delicious and that's how I continue to learn until I became an expert in catering.
This skill of mine have given me money and respect because people respect me very well and also pay money to me so that I will tach them how to bake.

My skill is very important to me and I am inviting @bisolami, @adunni and @rakiya to join me and participate in this contest.


Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  
Loading...
 6 months ago 

Nice one

 6 months ago 

You did very well
Wish you best of luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60897.42
ETH 3369.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51