The Debate (no.35) fiction is more important than nonfiction

in Steem Fashion&Style4 days ago (edited)
Good day everyone! I hope you all are doing great like me. I am @ability20 from Nigeria. It is a pleasure to participate in this great content title FICTION VS NON-FICTION. And a special greeting goes to @sahmei. Thanks so much for organizing this great content. Remain bless as I share my opinion.

FICTION VS NON-FICTION
FICTION and NON-FICTION this are two different categories of pros that explain different purposes and give different narrative techniques. But I will be talking about FICTION "

WHICH BOOK IS FICTION
leaves-1076307_1280.jpg
Source

Fiction is a literature genre that encompasses imaginative storytelling. It can also be seen as a literature that is not grounded in real life events but is made up or created a author or a writer's imagination. It involves the creation of characters, events, setting, and narrative that do not exist in real life. In fiction, authors used their creativity to compost or write stories that are often for the purpose of exploring themes, entertainment, or artistic expression.

What book is non-fiction?
Nonfiction refers to a factual stories about real people, events and informations.

WHAT MAKES THEM DIFFERENT?
In general fiction is to plot, characters, and setting created from ideas and imaginations by the authors.
while nonfiction refers to the factual story of real people and with right or permission from the author. In short definition NON-FICTION is seems to be a copy write.

FICTION OR NONFICTION: WHICH DO YOU ENJOY AND WHY?

woman-4178187_1280.jpg
Source

Confidently, fiction is more enjoyable to me than nonfiction with reasons. I spent most of my time on FICTION because it's motivated me. Fiction help to expand our knowledge, vocabulary growth.
Reading fiction satisfied my need for intellectual stimulation and it helps me to better understand the world and it's abstract system by helping me to update and refine my life. I love reading fiction books from 18 years till about 26 on divers topics.
whenever I read fiction books like THE FIRST BORN. it gives me the reason to live. It makes me to believe that they are things I have to achieve in life.

WHICH GENRE CHALLENGES YOUR IMAGINATION: FICTION OR NON-FICTION ?

ai-generated-8848521_1280.jpg
Source

In my humble opinion the most difficult genre would be literally fiction. Because is not formulaic, and it's reallies heavily on character development. Because it is often experimental in techniques and approaches.
Fiction is considered imaginative because it involves the creation of the worlds and stories which are not necessarily bound by the constraints of reality. It is imaginative because authors used their imagination to craft narrative that can transport people to different places, times, situations allowing them to experience emotions and events and all others perspective that might not be accountable in their everyday lives.
Thanks so much for your time I really appreciate. Am inviting @kidi40, @chima09, @ameh123 to participate in this content.

Sort:  
 3 days ago 

Greetings my dear friend! Thank you for being part of the community and participating in our community, sharing your quality content with us.


CriteriaStatus
Status Clubnewcomer
#Steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Content Free
Bot Free
Voting CSI5.9 ( 0.00 % self, 38 upvotes, 37 accounts, last 7d )
Support #burnsteem25NO
Verification date:07-07-2024

  • Admins/Mods Observations
  • Please promote your post on X social media platforms. promote with main tag #steemit #steem $steem .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57491.44
ETH 3031.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38