Steemit Engagement Challenge-S14W4 | Balancing Of Comfort While Adopting Fashion

in Steem Fashion&Style7 months ago
Assalam O Alaikum

Hello Steemians! Well come to my post. How are you all? I hope that you will be doing well by the grace of Almighty Allah. I'm also fine and enjoying my day. Today I'm here to participate in this Steemit Engagement Challenges the 14 Week 4 in the Steem Fashion & Style community. The topic of this challenge is about "Balancing Of Comfort While Adopting Fashion". Let's start without any more delay of time.


Caring for Our Natural Resources._20231221_183345_0000.png

Canva


Is it easy to balance your comfort while adopting new fashions?

Ooh well! Sometimes it is very easy to balance your comfort while adopting new fashions but sometimes it becomes very difficult. For example the school uniforms are also a part of fashions, so if suddenly your school changed your uniform style and asked you to wear the new one but when you get the new style and outfit for your school but you found it very bad i.e it doesn't suits you and you don't look good in that uniform then in that case you have to sacrifice your comfort and have to wear new styled uniform for your school.


IMG_20211001_101713.jpg

1 Year ago

In this such cases we can't do anything instead of sacrificing our comfort. But on the other hand, for example is it summer season and you have to wear white dress at your family Function just suppose. And then you like the white dress very much and it looks cool at you. Then in such case you will wear the white dress with whole heartedly because in this your comfort is also involved and you liked it to wear. So in such cases we can easily take both our comfort and new fashions together.

Tell us about that how do you Balance your Comfort While Selecting Fashionable Clothes & Shoes or other accessories.

By the way in the present era as much as inflation has increased in Pakistan, when a person goes to the market for shopping his peace of mind is destroyed by hearing the rates of things before making a purchase. Hahaha its true if you are in Pakistan you can easily understand that things. In this situation the shopping has to be done very thoughtfully so I also see in my pocket or budget before buying anything. So friends I travelled through different shops or markets while buying anything and choose s perfect match of my choice. I done all these things with frugality.


IMG_20201231_233904_334.jpg

wearing pent shirts


Before buying I checked the things which I want to buy and make it sure that the things which I want buy are looking good at me or not rather it is sandals, shoes, clothes jackets or any other things. Because something that we don't like and doesn't even fit us then how can it give us comfort. So before buying new things and adopting new fashions I keep a proper check and balance between my comfort and that new fashions.

In this case I have my own experiment which I want to share with you where I succeed in maintaining my comfort. Some years ago I was very fond of wearing pent shirts and I started wearing it but after some months I realized that the pent shirts are not suitable for me and I started feeling bad. Then I sacrificed the new fashions to maintain my comfort so after that I never wear pent shirts again. And since than I'm wearing Shalwar Qameez because it suits me and I also feel comfortable.

How do you adopt fashion? According to seasons or activities?

IMG_20231204_115027.jpg

Wearing wascot over Shalwar Qamez


It is quite difficult question but anyways I adopt fashion according to the seasons and activities as well. But most of the cases I adopt fashion according to the seasons only. Because mostly in our family Functions everyone like my cousins wear dresses according to their own tastes i.e if someone like wearing pent shirts he wears pent shirts at different functions but on the other hand if someone like me is fond of wearing Shalwar Qamez the he likes to wear Shalwar Qamez to attend the marriage functions. Our outfits may be changed like we use to wear wascots over the shlwar Qameez which looks pretty at us. As you can see in above picture.

Name your favorite fashion accessories that you wear mostly?

To be honest I'm that kind a person who is not very fond of fashions. Yes I'm a simple boy and always try to remain simple because I like simplicity. The list of my fashion accessories are not very wider as I like to wear only few things as fashions. There are some things which are in my fashion accessories are given below.

  • Shalwar Qameez (Casual dress)
  • A wrist watch
  • Shoes or Sandals
  • Wascot (in summer)
  • Jackets or sweater (in winter)
  • Half sleeve jacket

Conclusion

Friends the fashions are very integral part of our lives and rather you are a girl or a boy you have to adopt the new and latest fashions and fashionable things to keep yourself up to dated with the world. But all these things should be done in limitations i.e according to religious teachings and the living styles of families. Then it will be more good for you and for your family as well.


So friends that was my entry about that topic and I hope that you will like it. Now it is a time to say goodbye to everyone and I want to invite my friends @wilmer1988, @pea07, @patjewell @chefdanie , @neelofar, @jannat12, @soulfuldreamer and @hudamalik20 to take a part in this amazing challenge.


Written by @abdullahw2


Green Elegant Best Friend Happy graduation Congratulations Card.gif


Thanks All ❤️


Sort:  
Loading...
 7 months ago 

Your style of clothes most especially the white you put on makes you look handsome. Nice post, and good luck.

 7 months ago 

Ooh wow I'm glad to read your comment that you like my dressing 😄 . Thank you so brother for your lovely comment ☺️

Hello @abdullahw2! Your post beautifully explores the challenge of balancing comfort and fashion in various situations. Your example of school uniforms highlights how, at times, we might have to compromise comfort for the sake of conformity. It's a situation many can relate to.

Your thoughtful approach to shopping, considering your budget and making sure the items align with your style and comfort, reflects a practical mindset. Your personal experience with pent shirts and the subsequent shift to Shalwar Qameez is a relatable journey. Sometimes, finding what suits us and makes us comfortable is a process of trial and error.

It's interesting to hear that you adopt fashion based on both seasons and activities. The incorporation of wascots over Shalwar Qameez for family functions adds a touch of elegance to your style.

Your list of favorite fashion accessories, including Shalwar Qameez, a wristwatch, shoes or sandals, wascots (in summer), and jackets or sweaters (in winter), reflects a simple yet stylish approach to fashion.

The conclusion emphasizing the importance of adopting fashion within the limits of religious teachings and family values adds a thoughtful dimension to your post.

Thank you for sharing your insights and experiences on this topic! 👔👞⌚

 7 months ago 

Greetings dear friend 😊

Undoubtedly I'm very glad to read your beautiful comment. I really appreciate your kind words and thank you so much for reading my post thoroughly and leaving a beautiful comment 😁. Stay blessed 😇

 7 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 7 months ago 

Hello dear brother. You say that pant shirts is not suites with you .I think all types of dress suit you but shalwar Qameez looking more suitable with you.Its our culture dress and also comfortable .It's best that you prioritize comfort over trends. Best of luck to you for the contest

 7 months ago 

Oohh wow... It's a pleasure to read a nice comment from your side sis.. yes you are right we should prioritize comfort over fashion. Thank you so much for giving your precious time to my post. Have a great day 😌

It is very important to keep the balance of the fashion that we will use. Before buying we must first check if it is in accordance with the mode we want to use.

Thank you very much for the invitation, good luck

 7 months ago 

Thank you so much brother for visiting my post and leaving a beautiful comment 😀

hola querido

Te vistes muy bien, es cierto lo que dices, hay que tener cuidado al escoger prendas que solo estén a la moda y luego no usarla más. Es por eso que debes escoger ropa a temporal, que no pasen de moda. Espero tengas un buen día, saludos y bendiciones!!

 7 months ago 

Thank you so much dear friend for your lovely comment 💞

TEAM 1
Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @msharif
 7 months ago 

Thank you so much @msharif sir for your love and support 💖

hello brother @abdullahw2 Your perspective on balancing comfort while adopting new fashions is insightful. It's clear that you consider both your personal comfort and the appropriateness of the fashion choices, which is commendable. Your approach to shopping with frugality and ensuring that the chosen items not only fit your budget but also align with your personal style is practical and thoughtful.

Additionally, your personal experiment with adopting pent shirts and then realizing the importance of comfort over trends showcases your self-awareness and willingness to prioritize what suits you best. Your preference for simplicity and adopting fashion according to seasons and family functions adds a personal touch to your style.

Overall, your post reflects a balanced and mindful approach to fashion, considering both personal comfort and style preferences. Keep expressing your unique fashion journey.... 👕👖👞

 7 months ago 

Undoubtedly I'm very glad to read your beautiful comment ☺️. Thank you so much dear for visiting my post and leaving a beautiful comment. I really appreciate your kind words 😊 stay blessed and keep shinning 💗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60189.57
ETH 3204.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44