The Debate (no.35); Fiction pleases me more than non-fiction.

in Steem Fashion&Style29 days ago

Hello Everyone, I am @abdul-rakib
From #Bangladesh


Assalamu Alaikum friends, reading books is a joy for me, especially when I start reading fiction or fantasy stories, I get into it in such a way that I can't leave the book without finishing it. The actual writings give us the experience of reality but do not create excitement in this story so the interest is low. But for life these non-fiction books give us practical lessons and help build a civil society through which critical thinking emerges. Today I'm sharing my experience in a series of debates hosted by @sahmie, a respected moderator of the Steam Fashion & Style community. I invite you @sushanta83 @tammanna @dave-hanny to participate in this contest.

My book is science fiction

Fiction or non-fiction books? What makes them different?

Stories, characters, representations of the author that are fictional and written only for entertainment are not identical to reality, hence fiction books. We read many novels or stories which have no resemblance to our social reality hence fiction.

Non-fiction books which portray the real picture of the society which our research is based on facts which we are mostly bothered to read are non-fiction books.

The difference between the two genres of books lies in the realism and unrealism of the story. Fiction books engage the reader and entertain them unlike non-fiction books which make the reader study at his own pace and develop his own knowledge.

Fiction or Non-Fiction: Which Genre Do You Enjoy More and Why?

I or we often imagine myself happier than in reality. I enjoy reading more of these fiction books to stimulate my imagination When I get bored reading my non-fiction books, I read this fiction and lose myself in fantasy. In my real life I read non-fiction books for knowledge enhancement or skill development but fiction reading is a must for me for mind food or soul satisfaction. I enjoy fiction more than non-fiction books that relieve me of boring moments.

Which genre challenges your imagination: fiction or non-fiction?

image.pngsource

I mentioned above that I find happiness in fantasy and love to read fantasy stories that bring me out of myself. I also enjoy reading fiction as well as fictional dramas or movies. These fiction books or movies sometimes take my imagination to the future.

Is reading fiction an escapist experience or learning experience for you?

image.pngsource

Fiction broadens the world of my imagination. Fiction offers me an escape from learning experiences more like a diversion from reality that provides temporary relief from my daily worries. Helps me escape from the stress of my daily life and reduces stress. Literature is a medium of entertainment for me and a way to recharge myself. When I'm tired of fighting reality, I indulge myself in this fantasy realm and take a temporary vacation from reality.

DiHLrjiPetHt6ciV9azim9NPHuTMQ59H51nYE8xqo83cHxoWjkEXJT9iFny5FDK6V87zhnX5kJcSGE6ahn1RouZuijdX8aHZSZuNzNLrHLCesrYQeLFEN3XWqtzgugDvKSjLVorzHmsDV9fsCYARi3rzgEWfrvmwA657nCqYe5UwnnVK4Dxytu7ugFVW.png

Thanks for reading my post
Good luck to you.
I wish you well

Sort:  
TEAM 6 : Congratulations!

This post has been curated using steemcurator08. We appreciate your efforts on making quality blogs and post relevant comments. Thank You! 😊

footer.jpg

Curated by : @shohana1
 28 days ago 

Thanks for encouraging through your valuable support.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60676.09
ETH 2903.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46