SFS Contest Week 3 | Shocking Moments

in Steem Fashion&Style2 months ago

I had my first calf on the cow farm but the dream was shattered by scabies.

Assalamu Alaikum friends, hope you are well? Alhamdulillah I am fine too. At various times in our lives we are shocked by sudden bad or good moments. Today I am going to share my second shocking moment. Going to participate in the third week of Shocking Moments, a contest organized by @ashkhan, a respected admin of the Steam Fashion and Style community.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQWvoRBGyAuZDdegfBscbmPawdn4kdqgwiuh7yfWpnVg96PCr8dR8CRmqAHjYQE7ZnhQNzdcB9Q.png

When I stayed at home during Corona, I started a small farm with a few cows and scaled it up. After I bred the cow with the improved seed she conceived. I had high hopes for a good Friesian calf with this cow. All of a sudden in my farm a few cows were affected by scurvy, at first this cow was not affected, then all the cows were affected one by one and it reached such a stage that the cows were not standing properly.

First aid was underway from the start but not abating. Later I started giving scrapie vaccine and antibiotic treatment to all other cows except pregnant cows. On Gurus were better than cows, though not healthy.

I went out to work the next day and the vet actually gave my dad antibiotics and vaccine injections to the cows even though the doctor forbade that to be a problem. Within the next 1 week, all the cows in the cow farm recovered.

A week later in the morning I was called by my mother and asked to go to the cow shed and what I saw shocked me to the highest degree. My dream is broken. My cow had a miscarriage due to antibiotics and delivered a premature stillbirth. I sat in the cow shed for a long time and then I got over this grief by comforting the mother if something happened to the cow that day. Later I took it out of the cowshed and put it on the ground.

Now the cow is pregnant again I had a shocking moment to break my dream. Alhamdulillah, I have overcome that grief little by little.

I invite you @neelofar @nasir04 @mona01 to participate in this contest.

All images captured with my Samsung Galaxy A50 mobile.

DiHLrjiPetHt6ciV9azim9NPHuTMQ59H51nYE8xqo83cHxoWjkEXJT9iFny5FDK6V87zhnX5kJcSGE6ahn1RouZuijdX8aHZSZuNzNLrHLCesrYQeLFEN3XWqtzgugDvKSjLVorzHmsDV9fsCYARi3rzgEWfrvmwA657nCqYe5UwnnVK4Dxytu7ugFVW.png
Thanks for reading my post
Good luck to you.
I wish you well

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67557.12
ETH 3500.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70