SFS Contest Picture of the Day Week 9

in Steem Fashion&Style4 days ago

Assalamu Alaikum friends, my every man dreams of marriage and prepares for marriage. Many countries or communities have different wedding customs and rules. We have different marriage rules in different regions of Bangladesh. There are many differences between these according to religion. Today I am going to share a photo story of my friend's pre-marriage yellow program. My entry in week 9 of the regular contest by @ashkhan. You are invited to participate in this contest @amjadali00 @saifulislam5 @joynalabedin.

Parents with friend

We did an 80+ km road bike journey to a friend's pre-wedding program in Hualda. The atmosphere of a wedding at a friend's house and the local women singing geet (a kind of regional song) we could not understand their geet language. Later in the evening, the friend's ceremony started. First, how many rules my friend's elder sister and son-in-law followed to bring their friend to the yellow stage (although such rules have no basis religiously). We friends are watching this trend and getting to know about a new trend. He was brought to the yellow stage in his lap.

After placing the friend on the yellow stage, some sweet fruits and cakes were placed in front of him. Now it's time to give turmeric. One by one everyone comes and takes some paste of turmeric in the drink and rubs it on the forehead and cheeks and also gives him some money. I know about the yellow program but here are a lot of new rules. When everyone finished giving turmeric I also went and without giving turmeric I just fed sweets and took pictures with him.

Marriage of a boy or girl means the arrival of a new person and family member in his life. As the son is ready to accept this member so are all the members of the son's family mentally. At the end of the halal program, I called my friend's parents and sat them on the halal stage with their son and took some pictures together to be their memories. From today a mother is allowing her son to have a relationship with another girl and also asking her to take responsibility for that girl. Happy married life my friend.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQCgc3SpYHPTiyL7pY5QkKm7QyWdnCKqzLCcsTngWxpsXWkgwxsxNcw2HBAgDU72AW5AGdXPHvN.png

Thanks for reading my post
Good luck to you.
I wish you well

Sort:  
Loading...
  • Haven't heard of yellow stage program, first time I am seeing this thing. Putting turmeric paste on skin of wedding one's, I think that I have seen this in bollywood movies; when they cover the skin of females arms and face with this paste, is that the same bro or not?
  • Best of luck for the contest bro.
 2 days ago 

This yellow program is very much like a Bollywood movie. This activity has no religious basis, it is a cultural one. Thanks for your valuable visit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58116.56
ETH 2361.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42