Weekly Steemit-network contest || talk about your favorite writer || Week - 01|| My Favorite Writer Is Michael Madhusudan Dutta

in STEEMIT DIY3 years ago (edited)

Greetings,
Here is my entry for the contest Weekly Steemit-network contest || talk about your favorite writer || 12 Steem in prize pool || Week - 01 By @steemit-network

I would like to invite my fellow steemians to attend this contest too as only two more days left according to deadline. Specially mentioning @ripon0630 and @marcelo25 to attend this awesome contest.

image.png

Source

My Favorite Writer Is Michael Madhusudan Dutta

Michael Madhusudan Dutta was a great writer, poet, dramatist from my district where I lived in and its Jashore. I'm glad that my favorite writer cum poet belongs to the city I belong too.

I don't want to talk about his birth, death, cast, family bio, background etc. because those all things you can find here: Michael Madhusudan Dutta

The most impressive thing for me is that he was the first writer who bring sonnet in Bengali language. And this is also something really special about he.

image.png

Source

Once he was very interested about writing English literature but he was not happy with his English literature practice and no inspiration as well so he decided to convert his interest to his mother language Bengali and when he find so many inspiration around him, he felt and realized that our mother tongue is the sweetest language and gradually his love to Bengali language increased and he left his past and went ahead with Bengali.

Finally he found himself satisfied and the inner peace which was missing when he was practicing literature in some other language. He has poem about it which I was read in my school life. His most famous epic poem book is Meghnad Badh Kavya and there was story of a guy name Meghnad who was a patriot, a loving husband, a caring son and a friend to his countrymen. The story was a tragedy and many people claimed that the story was based on writer own life.

If you want to learn more about Meghnad Badh Kavya you can visit here: Meghnad Badh Kavya

image.png

Source

Michael Madhusudan Dutta was a talented writer and there was no doubt, His village is famous for his name and there you can find his statue. His village is call "Madhu polli" and every year people from different places come to visit his village.

Amongst his famous writings I would like to mention some name : The captive lady, Meghnad Badh Kavya, Shormishtha, sonnet poems, Hetkor bodh, Birangona and so on. He was a legend and pride of #Bangladesh.

I proud of him as he belongs to my own city. We people are proud to have had a writer, poet and dramatist and his writing still consider as such a great asset. His contribution to Bengali literature is great and unforgettable.

Thanks For Visiting My Blog

line1.png

Thanks to Steemit Network community
and Admin @gorllara apu and @msharif vai for creating such amazing community.
Special thanks to @steemit-network for hosting this awesome contest for us.

©@Shohana1 2021
All right reserved

Connect Me On:
Facebook| Twitter| YouTube
E-mail: [email protected]

Sort:  
Loading...

Hi, @shohana1,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn a portion of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67978.59
ETH 3270.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65