Weekly Steemit - network Contest/ Talk About Your Favorite Singer - " The Carpenters "

in STEEMIT DIY3 years ago

Good day to all Steemians!! Allow me to post my entry for this week's contest and share to you my favorite singer of all time. Hope you'll enjoy!!!

Well...

" MUSIC is a piece of art that goes into the EARS and straight to the HEART "

We all know that most people loves music in different genres like RnB, Pop soft rock, Reggae, Country, Soul, Hard Metal, Alternative and so on. It is loved by many because MUSIC expresses our unspoken feelings and emotions.As for me, music is life and without music life is boring.

Listening to music is one of my favorite past time, my go to hobby when I'm bored, a little bit stressed and sad. There are a lot of singer/composer in the Music industry may it be in solo or group but my all time favorite is the American vocal and instrumental duo "THE CARPENTERS".

IMG_20210601_081549.jpg

I just love their music and the message they convey in every lyrics plus the amazing vocal of Karen Carpenter. I grew up listening to them and memorized most of their songs. I remember the first time I heard their songs was when I was 6 yrs old ( 1994 ). My mother had her cassette tape collection of The Carpenters and usually sang it everytime she felt like singing. As a kid I really didn't understand the lyrics that time but I like the melody of their songs until I started to sang it too and I even recorded my voice and listen to it a couple of times. When I was in highschool we had this program in school and I was chosen as representative and I did sang one of their songs " Love Me for What I Am " and well I guess it went well (hehe). Even until now I still had their playlist in my spotify account and often listen to their songs.

IMG_20210601_092841.jpg

So there you have it my favorite group/singer that I adore because their songs are Timeless. I hope you like it.

Yours truly,
@saneunji

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Very nice san.

Loading...

Hi, @saneunji,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


If you would like to support us, please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy.
Or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn a portion of the curation rewards!

 3 years ago 

Hi @ecosynthesizer thank you so much for appreciating my work. It's always my pleasure to be a part of Steem ecosystem. I enjoyed so much in creating contents for the community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41