MY FAVORITE SINGER| STEEMIT-NETWORK CONTEST.

in STEEMIT DIY3 years ago (edited)

Hello lovely Steemians. Hope you are all well.

Mariah Carey is my favorite singer. She was born in Long Island, New York to a Venezuelan Aeronautic engineer and to a mother that was a vocal coach and Opera Singer. She started singing as early as two years and started vocal lessons at 4 years.

She has the loveliest voice ever. Her voice has various ranges as she sings alto where her voice can go really low and deep. She also sings Soprano and can go really high and do whistle notes. Those whistle notes are beyond marvelous I have tried them and let us just say I am still trying.😂😂

image.jpeg
Image Source

She got signed to Columbia records at the age of 18 years and from then on her career has blossomed and she has sold over 200m albums and is one of the most successful musician and singer of all time.

One thing that has really attracted me to her and her music is the emotion her music evokes. Some days I listen to her music and it is like as if I have been transported to a different world. If she is singing about love or pain, you can also start feeling those emotions to when you hear her sing.

Some of my all time favorites of Mariah Carey include;

LOVE TAKES TIME

This song basically talks about missing a lover and trying to heal from the pain of their absence and trust me when you listen to it, you can hear and feel the pain through the song.

HERO

This song is amazing. It encourages people to look for the hero within them and to follow their dreams no matter what people may say.

BYE BYE

This song is definitely sad though it is a beautiful tribute to those who have lost their dear ones. When we lose loved ones in most cases we tend to think of the things we would have done different or the things they have missed to see but in the song she says that they have reached a better place so we should be encouraged by that.

Oh Holy Night
This is a Christmas song but I find it so soothing. Her voice just takes me on a journey with it. Sometimes I wake up in the morning and it is playing in my head so I play it even on non-Christmas days.

When you believe
This was sung by Mariah Carey and Whitney Houston (Rip). This duet was everything. Their voices complemented each other and blended so well. This song talks about hope and holding on to it.

Mariah has also gone ahead to expand into other areas of entertainment like movies and reality TV as she had a show on E! called Mariah’s World which showed her life on tour in Europe.

image.png
Image Source

Let me just stop here because I love many of her songs and they all speak to me in one way or another, so my list may be endless.

Thank you so much for reading.

Sort:  
Loading...

Hi, @pixiepop,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

 3 years ago 

Thank you to for the contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49