No to sucide by @nel-singz

in STEEMIT DIY3 years ago

They have their Chimamanda Adichie, she's black bold, beautiful and very intelligent

I have my Enwongo C Cleopas, she's tall, bold, intelligent and guess what, she smiles a lot

This powerful woman stays in Uyo, my Uyo. An excellent writer, public and social commentator and a lawyer

Everyday I go to her timeline to feed my eyes with content and beautiful pictures punctuated with her smiles

Okay I'm done with hyping

Dear friends,

A lot of things are happening, I see people people commit suicide and take their own lives and unlike others I am not shocked

I was with my friend when someone chatted him up and asked him for financial help, my friend asked to see her in person

When she came, the burden that my friend poured from his heart made her leave with tears

Folks, the smiling Facebook pictures, the funny retorts, the funny posts you see us make here, some of them are meant to keep us sane and alive

A lot is happening to people and you have no right to go to a person's comment who has committed suicide and pass judgement, condemn people and say thrash that you don't understand anything

I don't support suicide, I WILL NEVER COMMIT SUICIDE, when things are hard and the burdens heavier than I can bearz I pray, I leave my house to my father's house, I visit my friends, I eat, I go to places I love and try to rid off the negative thoughts

Brother and sister, you're not alone in your pains and many of us won't even be able to I read your silence or understand why you're keeping off social media or why we haven't seen you post in a while

But truth is, if you want to be sincere to yourself and take stock of your life, you will know that the forces that are with you are more than those against you.

There's a testimony I'm waiting for God to finish, I'll share with you.

Life is not so smooth but we always win, we will win again. Don't die please

FB_IMG_16293040170942443.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59325.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41