MAKE A PROMO-STEEM BANNER. Contest entry by @kwadjobonsu

in STEEMIT DIY3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, I hope all is good? This post is my entry to the "Make a promo-steem banner " by @msharif. I humbly, hereby invite @banapat and @zoology69 to check out this contest and try their hands on it. This is the link to the contest. Special thanks to @stephenkendal for sponsoring this wonderful contest.


Are you an investor, searching for the next biggest thing (1)-1.jpg

The image above is my entry. For the design process, I used Canva.com for the whole procedure. First I logged in to the website and picked a background. Then I added some text with different font styles and respective sizes. I also added some graphic elements such as the charts and changed the default colors.

Screenshot from 2021-06-22 21-18-17.png

Screenshot from 2021-06-22 21-41-27.png

Screenshot from 2021-06-22 21-59-15.png

Additionally, I downloaded steem related images with transparent backgrounds and involved them in my design process.Sources of the images source1 and source2. Finally, I downloaded the finished product as pdf and converted it into an image to maintain its quality.


Now on how I promote Steemit. I have been introducing close friends to Steemit and Steem over social media platforms. My work takes up most of my time so I usually have conversations with them via Chat or Phone calls. Most of the time when I introduce the platform to them, they show interest and sign up mostly immediately. However, most of them shy away when it comes to completing the achievement tasks for newbies. Some of them claim that it is complicated, while others go ahead and do it. I have recorded some success with regards to recruitment. Some of my active newbies are @nanayawelite @kwabenakay and the recent @koenya. In light of this, my new strategy is to set up Zoom video conference with future recruits and even the unsuccessful older recruits and aid them with the familiarization of the platforms and the technical know-hows.


image.png

Once again, a special thanks to @gorllara, @msharif for this amazing contest.

Cc: @stephenkendal

Thanks for reading my entry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51