Weekly Steemit-network contest || talk about your favorite singer || 12 Steem in prize pool || Week - 01

in STEEMIT DIY3 years ago (edited)

Great evening fellow artist and steemians!!! Hope everybody is doing good. This is me again @jenny018 and I'm gonna partake my entry for the contest which is about your favorite singer.

Music is one of my passion, if ever I hear a song I really feel alive. Music makes me happy when I'm sad and blue and it's a sort of one of my stress reliever too. In the Philippines mostly people here are music lovers, Filipinos love to sing for real just give them a microphone and they're good to go they'll be selecting their favorite songs in a karaoke ( a filipino style of singing ).

One of my favorite artist is James Taylor as I found his song incredibly beautiful. The meaning of the songs is really realistic and relatable and until now the songs of James Taylor lives on.

James Vernon Taylor is an American singer-songwriter and guitarist. A six-time Grammy Award winner, he was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 2000. He is one of the best-selling music artists of all time, having sold more than 100 million records worldwide
( Source: Wikepedia)

The song is entitled "You've Got a Friend"

A song which is dedicated to a friend that no matter what happens a friend will always be there through ups and down.

People often tagged me as an old soul because I really love the songs from the oldies. It's just that I found old songs more beautiful than today because songs today are very bulgar and loud. I find that songs as noise well sorry for the the artist who loves that kind of song it's just my honest opinion but maybe some artists love those kind too.

James Taylor Greatest Hits

Just listen to his songs and surely you will love his songs too.
I hope you'd be able to share your favorite singer/artist too @hae-ra, @saneunji @dinoboy27.
Good day and God bless.

Always,
Lala @jenny018

Sort:  

Ive been always listen to james taylor and love the songs he wrote

 3 years ago 

Thanks dong, submit your entry too.

Loading...

Hi, @jenny018,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy.
Or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn a portion of the curation rewards!

 3 years ago 

Thank you too for always supporting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51