Weekly Steemit-network contest || Talk about your favorite writer Week 04|| My favorite writer is Martin wickramasinghe ..

in STEEMIT DIY3 years ago

Hello Steemians😊😊,


I believe one thing about books.It's good meterials about find out meaning of life.I don't know why nowadays young generation most close social media than books.
I am not blaming to generation.But still I believe the foundation of life most strength and strong with books.

So I am proudly telling I am book lover and still I got small chance for spend time with books, I will never miss it.

image.png

Source

This is about my favourite author.Still I remembered when I was child I read his book and untill finished that novel I didn't consider about writer.
Thats novel was deeply touch my heart and finally its become craziest and I found almost more than 75% books of that author.
Finally he become my favourite author Mr Martin Wikramasinghe and that novel was before I mentioned" Madol Duwa".I think I was read it more than 10 times.

image.png
Source

The protagonist is a somewhat rebellious child who loves adventure and his best friend is the child servant in their house. According to the story, Upali Ginivella and his friend are trying to live alone on a forested and deserted small island.
It all happens at the end of the 19th century and the story revolves around this event.

As mentioned earlier, my favorite book he wrote was Madol Duwa. In short, that book Actually I wonder Madol Duwa novel how catching the human mind.
Even if you are old Its touched the heart from way of writing pattern and explorations of life in childhood.Any way this is story about two children and hopefully everybody love this novel.

Briefly on the life of Martin Wickramasinghe, he was a great Sri Lankan writer who lived in the 20th century.

image.png
Source
He was born in 1890 in Koggala, a beautiful village near Galle in the Southern Province.
Martin Wickramasinghe's first class novels are Gamperalia, Viragaya, Madoldua, Kaliyugaya and Yuganthaya.

image.png
Source

He has published 14 novels and 104 short stories. His books have been translated into English, Tamil, Chinese, Russian and European. He has won numerous local and foreign awards.

image.png
Source

Martin Wikramasinghe has special magical writing style and he can made clear picture about stories.Automatically our mind goes to characters and after that we can feel the real taste of entire the story of novel.Thats why I told he has magical writing style.

Finally, if that was the foremost writer Martin Wickramasinghe rendered service as excellent enrichment to the art of Sri Lankan literature.This great author passed away on January 23, 1967.

Thank you...😊

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59374.25
ETH 2544.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47