Weekly Steemit-network contest || Talk about your favorite singer || Week V || My favorite singer is Iwan Fals

in STEEMIT DIY3 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit-network friends, best wishes to all of you wherever you are. I hope that you are always in good health. On this occasion I will be participating in a contest held by @steemit-network and this is the contest link

On this occasion I will discuss about my favorite singer, Iwan Fals.

images.jpeg
Image source

A music fan must have their own idol singer or band. So if I were asked who my idol is in terms of music, then I would say that my idol is Iwan Fals.

Iwan Fals whose real name is Virgiawan Listanto, he was born in Jakarta on September 3, 1961. Iwan Fals for me is a legendary figure in the world of Indonesian music. He is also a singer of the pop, country, rock, and folk pop genres.

Iwan Fals has produced hundreds of songs throughout his life. What's unique is that his songs are full of social criticism, and even seem like people's tongues. Through his songs, Iwan Fals often depicts a portrait of the atmosphere of social life in Indonesia. Often his songs also criticize the political, economic, environmental and religious issues. However, Iwan Fals also performed romance-themed songs. Through that work, the figure of Iwan Fals is widely liked and admired by his fans, including myself.

In addition to his works, I am amazed by the personal figure of Iwan Fals who is charismatic and simple. I am also amazed by the story of his struggle in life.

Iwan Fals' struggle to become one of Indonesia's legendary musicians is certainly not easy. Iwan Fals' struggle started with just singing. He has also been a performer at celebration events. From this busking, Iwan Fals' musical ability became honed. Then Iwan Fals tried a more serious way, namely by trying to record an album. From here, the name Iwan Fals became better known by many people. Until he joined SWAMI, his name skyrocketed with his hits, namely "Bento" and "Bongkar". After that Iwan Fals often held big concerts.

From that struggle, he has experienced various sad events. His album had failed in the market, was persecuted by the security forces because the song was considered too harsh to criticize the New Order government. His family was terrorized, until the peak was the death of his eldest son, Galang Rambu Anarchy, which made him a musical vacuum for several years. However, from the fall, Iwan Fals managed to get back up. He didn't want to be stuck in a slump for too long. His musical passion is what makes him able to quell sadness. He is still active in his musical passion to this day. And that's a short story about the life journey of an Iwan Fals that has inspired many fans, including me.

Since childhood his songs have been milling in my ears. When I was in elementary school, I had listened to several songs such as "Bento", "Bongkar", "Mother", and "Sore Tugu Pancoran".

Youtube
Youtube

I hear the songs either on the street, on television, or on the radio. But at that time, I was impressed to hear his songs only for a moment and I was not very interested in his works and the figure of Iwan Fals. Maybe because I was a kid, when I was 10 years old and in my mind at that time it was just about playing, which I didn't care about that. And when I was little, I only had a taste for children's songs that seemed cheerful and cheerful, which thankfully my childhood was colored by those songs.

It was only when I was in junior high school that I became interested in the figure of Iwan Fals. The beginning of the story when I was at home, when I was fun to open a playlist of songs on my father's cellphone (which coincidentally my father was also a fan of Iwan Fals). Finally I found a song called "Ambulan Zig-Zag", whose artist is Iwan Fals. You can see on YouTube the song.

"Why is the title so unique huh?" That's more or less the response from my heart when I found the song. Out of curiosity, I listened to the song and absorbed every strain of the music and the lyrics. After listening to it, I think this song is very unique in terms of the music and lyrics, it's really unusual like most songs. Then I started to study other Iwan Fals songs and I became addicted. There are so many Iwan Fals songs that seem to relate to the reflection of social life in Indonesia. And after that I became a big fan of Iwan Fals.

To a lesser extent Iwan Fals has influenced a part of my life in a positive way. Because of Iwan Fals, I became interested in learning to play the guitar. I also collect songs on my cellphone and laptop, I even collect knick-knacks such as t-shirts, sweaters, stickers and other knick-knacks with the theme of Iwan Fals. I am also very enthusiastic every time there is an event featuring Iwan Fals, whether watching it on television or watching live concerts.

images (2).jpeg
Image source

Until now, my admiration for the figure of Iwan Fals still continues. For myself, Iwan Fals is an inspiring figure in my life. And for sure, this story of my admiration will be a memory that will stick in my mind in the future. And my hope is that Iwan Fals is given a long life by God Almighty and his health is always maintained. So that Iwan Fals can continue to sing to entertain his fans and also continue to spread inspiration for the rest of his life. I don't regret having idolized the figure of an Iwan Fals.


That's my contest, my friends. Hope you enjoy reading it.

Thank you friends for taking the time to visit my posts.

I also want to invite my steemit friends, namely @teukurival, @sayaalan and @muhammadalzikra to participate in this contest.

About my favorite singer here: Wikipedia

Warm greetings from @hidayat96 to moderator @lingkar-photo

Zdu5KT4nsY5HP185sqBTztTg7PEuFMMNpnMxbogYFz3GxQ9xBtjNS4GwKJrBux4pbprrdZJhfi2TvigF6pWuvNHX4Sf3rG8rXXx7i1Sizq...RtPMXuAXEx265SvjLHL49N71u5rrXroQ7RRcvpuU82VshnuTFnGdUYT9cxRy6sTojsbgZTb3jFiPBYWuANMiyekpP7TFqGaike9eZ8qZvDSvuZHA2N82MsQKDo.gif

Sort:  
Loading...

I have selected this post for the top post of the Steemit Network community. Many good wishes for you. Always try to share quality posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44