HEAD SHOT TONIGHT

in Inner Blocks4 years ago

The fish were scarce, but I didn't come home empty handed!

After the cool weather and the rains, the carp have postponed their spawning. If we get some nice, hot days in a row, it could be back on, so I like to keep my eye on the lake. I stopped by this evening, and for the most part, not much was going on. However, a nice, large male passed by me just before I left.

He paused in some debris, and gave me time for a head shot. I nailed him good, and I bet we get three or perhaps even four pint jars of canned carp meat off of this one. I'd got some fillets waiting in the fridge anyway, so I'll add him to the pile. This is the biggest carp so far this year for me, but I hope for even larger. Check out the photos, and enjoy!

LARGE MALE COMMON CARP HEAD SHOT PHOTOS

Until next time…

Make today special!


Sort:  

In my part of the country we consider carp "junk fish". I think it is because they are boney. I have never eaten one. I bet canned would work out because the bones would be cooked soft. Are they good?

When canned, they smell like canned tuna and taste like canned salmon, and the bones crumble to the touch.

I bet they would. That's great!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68168.17
ETH 3256.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67