Delicious Flowers

in Inner Blocks4 years ago

flower.jpg

I am often asked to bring salads to potlucks - because, this is how they look like. Yup, lots of flowers on top - and all of them are edible and delicious.
The yellow and orange ones you are seeing are nasturtiums. They have a slightly peppery taste - as do their leaves and seeds. My favorite plants have lots of edible parts.
You are also seeing some violets and radish flowers.
So many people have never eaten flowers before - and many are not willing to try.
How about you? Have you eaten flowers? And if not, are you willing to give it a try?

table.jpg

Fruit platters are another one of my favorites to bring. I wished I had one in front of me to eat right now. 😉

Sort:  

Yummy. 😋

!trdo 🙏

Congratulations @wonderwop, you successfuly trended the post shared by @mariannewest!
@mariannewest will receive 0.00112200 TRDO & @wonderwop will get 0.00074800 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Day Lily's aren't bad. Perfumey. Odd texture. But you can eat the whole plant. I think the stalks would be a little tough though.

I've tried spiderwort but don't remember what they tasted like.

Yes, daylilies are good too. I don't seem to be able to keep them around - the gophers like them as well...

That looks really great, fruit tastes really, really good 😃. I haven't tried the flowers yet.

I love fruit :)

Congratulations @mariannewest, your post successfully recieved 0.001122 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@wonderwop earned : 0.000748 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84