My journey home

in Inner Blocks4 years ago

BeautyPlus_20200325093705161_save.jpg
Hey steemers, how are your days. This is how it went from yesterday, it's has been in my plan to go home yesterday after I closed from work. But here is what actually happened.
I closed work at 3pm, by then the weather was chilled, no sign of rain, I fished water to bathe,
Immediately after I took my bath the weather changed by the time I got dressed and went to sign out of work for the day, the rain has already started.
I tried giving head to the rain thinking by the time I entered a bus I wouldn't have to worry about the rain until I get to my bus-stop. But on getting to the bus station, I was told that the transport fare is #1000 . I was like what the heck, a journey that normally cost #400 is what they are calling #1000, so I changed my mined about going home that yesterday and I went back to our camp, an accommodation provided by our company for it's worker, unfortunately for me I was without an umbrella, so before I got to the camp I was all wet, I changed my clothes and washed the already wet ones.

download-1.jpg

images.jpg
On my way I bought a full chicken, with a can of 7up, I ate the chicken and drank the 7up, I was amazed at how hungry I was to finish a full chicken all by myself, it's unbelievable isn't it, any way am the kind you called food munger with a flat stomach 😜.
I took out my mobile and watched a movie ( luppine III) the movie was some how interesting. After that I wanted to watch another movie ( a cartoon) but felt so tired, so I put my phone on charge and slept off. I worked this morning freshened up and decided I must go home this morning, although the rain was still active. Luckily for me a co worker of mine has an umbrella, so I borrowed from him and went my way, yes the fare was normal this morning, it was at #400 so I bored a bus that will carry me to my area.
On my way home I saw a trailer that fell across the second vehicle lane and it caused a big holdup along that lane I didn't get a chance to take a picture of the scene because our lane was free and the bus was moving fast.

Please stay tuned to hear more of my journal

#story #insidelife #steem #steemit,
#blockchain. #Mycommunities, #worldofxpilar
#Explorecommunities. #steemafrica

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @freedompoint on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.13
ETH 3187.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45