Worlds Greatest Pico de Gallo

in Inner Blocks4 years ago (edited)

One of my all time favorite things is Pico de Gallo! When the weather starts to turn warm... it is time for something fresh.

My first time having this recipe... I ate a whole pan haha. Some friends showed us how to put this beautiful mess together and I will forever be grateful.

The recipe is very easy, especially if you have some uptown bougie taste buds. It takes a pretty sophisticated pallet to put together something so tasty. Haha.

What you will need.

  • Tomato
  • Onion
  • Garlic
  • Cilantro
  • Lime
  • Salt

My process is pretty straight forward. Start by cutting up the tomatoes into the size that you would like. I don't really measure amounts because our family eats so much, but I try to keep it even. Usually 2/3 of the amount and 1/3 onion. That keeps it from being over powering with the onion.

Ok. Put the tomato in the bowl.

Next, chop the onion into the sizes you are comfortable eating. Stacie D (@freedomtowrite) like smaller bites, so I try to chop it pretty fine. Add the onion to the bowl.

The next is the garlic. I love garlic, and doubly love it raw. Even if a recipe calls for 1 clove I add 10 haha. So chop the garlic up into pretty small pieces. Remember, garlic can get pretty hot. So the smaller the bites might make it better. Add the garlic to the bowl.

Now, I like to use a good amount of cilantro. I love the the strong, fresh flavor that it brings to the pico.I chop this up pretty small to. I don't think anyone wants a fat mouth full of cilantro! Add the cilantro to the bowl.

Last is the lime and the salt. I add both of these to taste. Again, I like a nice limey and salty flavor. Mix it all up and let it set a bit. I usually try to leave this sitting on the counter for at least an hour before we eat it. I like how the flavors all come together. If you have the self control you can even let in sit in the fridge over night. Ours doesn't make it that long.

I hope you all enjoy this recipe and give it a try. Thanks for joining me today!

Be well
~The Yeti

Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/zyqFjJ3

Sort:  

Very tasty - so yummy

Hi, @freedompoint,
Your post has been voted on by cryptokannon on behalf of the @steemingcurators team. We have chosen this post to be featured on our showcase post too.
Thank you for your contribution to the Steem Community.
🗨 Nice recipe, looking easy to make one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60172.85
ETH 2384.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57