Sort:  

I have a gig at the Cranker coming up. The idea is to do as many open mic gigs as possible because that’s how you grow as a performer. Frankly, it’s not something I ever saw myself doing and I wrestle with the idea somewhat. I could be going to venues in Adelaide 5 nights a week if I wanted to, but I am not confident enough to do that nor could I really afford to do that much running around.

I do recommend doing a stand up comedy course though. It can be expensive but worth it because it’s an opportunity to confront some inner demons and become more outspoken.

During the course I was being bullied by supervisors in the workplace, and a lot of suppressed anger came to the surface too. It’s amazing how assertive I have become as a result. :D.

That's a great positive outcome from the course.

It was the best thing I had done all year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57396.91
ETH 2446.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41