duck farm behind the house//12 february 2022//by @yuliadi

in SteemFarm-Market3 years ago

Assalamualaikum..(Muslim)

Hello my friends in steemit how are you guys today? hopefully healthy and easy rizki.

Today I want to share about my farm.
Dusini I only raise small animals, as an entertainer in the morning and evening.

InShot_20220211_151519280.jpg

This is a duckling that I bought at a place "selling farm animals and birds" and I have taken care of it for about two weeks,

IMG_20220210_081641_639.webp

IMG_20220210_081545_448.webp

IMG_20220210_081454_674.webp

IMG_20220210_081339_279.webp

IMG_20220210_081204_002.webp

IMG_20220210_081040_946.webp

*My actions to accelerate its growth:
Every day I feed and drink 3 times a day, morning, afternoon and evening.
Before I go to work/activities in the morning I always give him right, the food I give him "rice bran" and "chicken feed" which I buy at a shop selling animal feed.
At night I put him in a sack to prevent mosquito bites, because he was still small.
And sometimes I give vitamin sachets that I buy at the store to prevent disease and paralysis in ducks.

*difficulty in raising ducks
I once kept quite a lot of ducks, namely 100 ducks, when they were little they were all healthy, and I gave them enough food, water, and vitamins, and my goal was to make laying ducks, as they grew, when they reached 60 days they were attacked by paralysis, and I was very overwhelmed because it didn't heal with me giving medicine, and he started to become paralyzed and died, thus making me disappointed and desperate,

After a while I tried to raise only 10 ducks,
And the same thing happened again, all of them were paralyzed and died, that's when the ducks could lay eggs. It's very unfortunate, I used to keep a lot of roosters, at that time I bought a good mother and chose a rooster that I wanted to fight, After laying eggs and hatching the chicks I sold for Rp. 25,000, after a while later came the bird flu virus, and all my chickens died, this is indeed an incident that makes me sad, because there is my favorite chicken there, which I take care of from the eggs until the puppies, and adults, there I took very good care of them, I bathed then I dried and I did that every day, and finally died from being attacked by the H1 N1 virus
After that I did not raise chickens and ducks for a long time, because I was disappointed.

And not long ago I tried to raise 10 more tails, I hope this time I can be successful, I will not give up in raising ducks because I like to raise ducks and chickens,

Thanks for reading.
"I like farming and animal husbandry"
Have a nice day!!!

Thanks to:
All in #steemfarm-market

Sincerely the author
@yuliadi
Sort:  

Keren kandang bebeknya @yuliadi

Thank you very much, nice to meet you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61319.81
ETH 2376.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55