Fram-market | stages and process of seeding rice seeds

in SteemFarm-Market2 years ago

Peace be upon you, and Allah mercy and blessings

the process of seeding rice seeds that I do.

IMG20220115075552_01.jpg

You certainly know the stages of the process of seeding rice seeds, but this time I will try to explain how I buy superior rice seeds that weigh about 5kg.

  • the first stage.
    First I prepared a bucket and filled it with water and then I put the rice seeds that I bought into the bucket that I filled with water earlier.
    It takes me 24 hours to soak the rice seeds and if there are floating rice seeds I will separate them, this is the way to get quality seeds.

IMG20220110183149_01.jpg

  • second stage
    After waiting for 24 hours, I try to rinse it with water until it looks clean and put it in a sack or burlap and leave the rice seeds for a long time up to 3 nights to get good results, it needs to be watered every day to accelerate the growth of rice seeds roots by itself
  • third phase
    After waiting for three days and three nights, it's time to separate these processes so they don't stick together so that they are easy to sow later.

IMG20220115075552_01.jpg

IMG20220115075519_01.jpg

  • fourth stage
    prepare a place for rice seeds to be sown in the fields, preparation of the place must be done long before the day of sowing the seeds.

  • fifth stage
    Spraying gold snails with pesticides is mandatory because if you don't poison the rice snails, they will eat the rice seeds and it is certain that the seeding will fail.

  • next stage or sixth
    After spraying the snails, then the rice seeds are ready for sowing

IMG20220115161829.jpg

IMG20220115160038_01.jpg

IMG20220115160027_01.jpg

  • the last stage of this process
    fencing it with tarpaulin or plastic it aims to avoid rat pests which currently many rats are destroying farmers' rice seedlings.

IMG20220115174937_01.jpg

  • and questions
    what should we do so that the rat pests do not eat or damage the rice seedlings, other than how to poison them because this is very disturbing to the farmers.

If any of you have experience in any of the above, please share your experiences with each other.
so that farmers are superior in their dishes

thank you to all who have stopped by in my post this time, hopefully it can provide input for me and other farmers.

Greetings from me
@umar69

Cc
@oppongk

Sort:  

It was such a good reach😊. Actually this is the first time I have seen a deep process of how rice is processed and prepared for planting and I must say it is really amazing.

Thank you.

 2 years ago 

thank you and I will continue to update the progress of my rice

Your post is valuable for the community and all farmers. I see it as been fit for Contest for us to deliberate about it.

I think is a challenge for all farmers when animals like rats and mice damage seeds in ground after sowing.

I don't know if you can try scare-crow in the farm that can drive them away if you don't want to kill them.

 2 years ago 

Terima kasih atas sarannya pak
Dan saya senang bisa berbagi

 2 years ago 

Amazing post. And I know that it is very time taking post. And it requires time and hard work. So, Well done job. Keep it up. I really appreciate your work.

 2 years ago 

thank you, I am very happy that you appreciate my work, later I will try to update the process of growing rice I plant in the fields

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46