Traditional Marketfriday: Once Beaten Twice Shy

in SteemFarm-Market3 years ago

Due to the feeding schedule we have around the house coupled with other factors, we usually restock for the week on Fridays. However, after facing what I described on this post, I decided that today will be a better day to visit the market against all odds.

A summary of some of the things I got are seen on the image below:

1640884290673.jpg

thealliance_new_pagebreak_2.png

Now let's talk about the individual items a bit. The first is garden eggs. Lol. If you've followed my previous #MarketFriday posts recently, you will notice that it is a reoccurring item. That's because I enjoy the vegetable.

IMG_20211230_180722.jpg
Garden eggs, Price $0.80

thealliance_new_pagebreak_2.png
The next item on the list is another thing I enjoy, (I'm more like a serial hobbyist sometimes :)), it's a combination of banana and groundnut (peanuts)

IMG_20211230_180633.jpg
Banana and groundnut, Price $1.2

thealliance_new_pagebreak_2.png

This other item got me shaking my head in disbelief because this period should be the season of its abundance but unfortunately the price is higher than expected.

IMG_20211230_180610.jpg
Tomatoes, Price $2

thealliance_new_pagebreak_2.png

You now have the Pepper, I had to get this much of it because the coming days the markets may be on break. Meanwhile, wifey enjoy eating lots of eat unlike me battling with Ulcers.

IMG_20211230_180552.jpg
Pepper, Price $0.3

thealliance_new_pagebreak_2.png

This is not food item but I had to manage to get it because since the last one got exhausted, I've been too broke to get this body spray because of other priorities.

IMG_20211230_180531.jpg
Body spray, Price $2

thealliance_new_pagebreak_2.png

This next one is still a mystery to me because I haven't fully figured out why women and children love it so much. 🤪 It's a cartoon of noodles. I have grown to eat and like it due to wifey (A case of Adam, Eve and the forbidden fruit) lol.

IMG_20211230_180506.jpg
Noodles, Price $6

thealliance_new_pagebreak_2.png

This last one on the post is a product of insufficient funds as you can see. I had to buy half the fish 🐟 for cooking purpose. I couldn't get any meats for now, we will manage what we got. Economy is red.

IMG_20211230_180438.jpg
Fish Half fish 🐟, Price $1

I equally got pineapple for wifey since I don't eat it due to my stomach ulcers. That's all for my #Marketfriday on a Thursday. To join the fun, simply go through the rules below. It's a fun post by @dswigle. Thanks for visiting the market with me.

Go to the market, or anywhere that you pay money for a service.
Take pictures! Be creative!
Tell us a little bit about the market or the event. What brought you there? What did you buy? How much did it cost?
Post the picture(s) Of course, you should tell a little bit about the ones you post
Use the MarketFriday Community Platform to post #hive-196308 (this is not required, but appreciated)
Drop the link into the MarketFriday comment section so I can find it
Following me and reblogging the post so more see it would be appreciated !! Not a rule, just appreciated, more vision for more views on your posts!
You must put #MarketFriday by @dswigle somewhere on your post. If you don't and someone reads it, there is nothing to tie #MarketFriday to that post.
Please only one post each week. Believe it not, I run out of voting power if you put in many more than that.

thealliance_new_pagebreak_2.png

STAY TUNED TO, @emjoe

Sort:  

Wow! Beautiful items shared here. Thanks so much for sharing with us.

Thanks so much for finding it worthy of your attention.

Stay awesome

I don’t know the country you are but some of your items are super expensive bro. I hope it becomes better so that you see green😁

I think the festive season contributed so much to the price increase. 🤣🤣🤣

Better days lie ahead. Thanks for coming around my post.

Yeah I think so but that’s surprising cause you would expect prizes to decrease rather than increase 😂

That's what's obtained in so many other countries but unfortunately my Nigeria has chose to be an exception sadly. lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59694.50
ETH 2603.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54