My Diary //17.07.2021//My Students and I

in Beautiful World3 years ago (edited)

Today I had a wonderful day with my students @BeautifulWorld
Thanks for organising this contest @ebrahim2021

IMG_20210630_151212_0.jpg

Growing up I often hear people saying that "all work without play makes Jack a dull boy" it is truer in the lives of my students as much as it is in my personal life.

During a class session, I realized that the students were no longer responding as they used to do. I asked them and they replied that the class was no longer interesting. I took them for an outdoor activities which we all enjoyed.

IMG_20210717_31821.jpg

What is the best way to teach?

It used to be considered that teaching method could be reduced to scientific stages of instruction or sets of rules which could be applied to all subjects, at all levels, under all conditions. But today teaching is regarded more as an art - the art of creating learning situations and making pupils or students by providing books, equipment, materials and questions to be answered.

IMG_20210717_32672.jpg

Students learn better when the teacher is also involved in the "learning activities". Do not just overload them with facts, show them (practicality) of what you teach them.

I also realized that while some are born teachers, one can still learn the art of teaching.

"The best teachers are not the ones who provide you all the answers. They're the ones who get deeply excited by the questions they cannot answer, the ones who teach how to question and doubt the things you learn"

  • Richard Feynman

I'm evolving to be the teacher I have always envisioned to be.

I left the school premises feeling "fulfilled" today. It's a big privilege to be a teacher.

And I felt I should share this feeling with my @BeautifulWorld community members.

Sort:  

Thanks for participate.

You're welcome

 3 years ago 

Thanks For Participate

Join With Us On Dicord:
https://discord.gg/E6eQqNaEmc

The post has been curated by @steem.education from the Steem Education Community.
Every day your posts will be curated and get weekly reward of 60% of community earnings if you delegate some SP to @steem.education

Delegation link for @steem.education

100200300400500
10002000300040005000

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67402.68
ETH 3481.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65