Poor Sunflower + Hilarious Close Encounter With A Huge Frog!

in ecoTrain4 years ago

xwj0xg.jpg

Yesterday morning, I posted about some leaves of the sunflower wilting. I thought that was the worst thing that could happen until I returned yesterday afternoon and saw most of the leaves were devoured. I just forgot to cover the plant for a while and this is what happened. 😥

lnoh4h.jpg

q2vqva.jpg

Meanwhile, here are the bok choys in the garden bed which I have forgotten to take photos previously. This one is the biggest right now and I left it open to test whether the garlic spray really works.

dc8vzk.jpg

On the other hand, some were getting weak losing its stiffness. I also don't know the cause of it but I guess the cover I put may be one of the reasons. The bok choys are already growing tall and the cover is limiting their space to grow. Hmmm...

Okay, now for the funny part. So yesterday afternoon, I was asked to water the plants while my mother was preparing stuff for covering the fruits of the guava tree. I removed the covers of the bok choys and sat in front of the garden bed examining each whether the leaves were bitten.

The bok choy which has a weakened stem caught my attention (photo above) and so I called my mother to show it. I was touching the stem and my mom screamed a bit and told me in a worried voice, "Can't you see what's in front of you?" (Hindi mo ba nakikita 'yang nasa harapan mo?)😨

Her voice hinted me a sense of danger and so even without knowing what she was referring to, I quickly stood and jump beside her. I asked her what was it and she pointed at something just a little above the bok choy I was holding. When I finally saw the figure, I screamed in horror.🙉 It was a huge frog, as huge as a fist. The frog's color was almost the same as the soil so I didn't notice it. Lucky it didn't jump on my hand, else, I don't know what would happen next. Maybe the whole neighborhood will hear my scream. Hahaha!😂

Ah, next time I'd be more careful!

Sort:  

Hey there! I'm upvoting you because I think this post deserves more attention! I look for decent posts that haven't gotten to the 1 dollar reward mark and vote for them as well as call for TRENDO tokens on the post. If you want to support this service to the community consider reading what I'm trying to pull together here and see if you're up for the ride.


$trdo

Congratulations @fenngen, you successfuly trended the post shared by @straykat!
@straykat will receive 1.93710488 TRDO & @fenngen will get 1.29140325 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Congratulations @straykat, your post successfully recieved 1.93710488 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@fenngen earned : 1.29140325 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63598.38
ETH 2746.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65