In My Vegetable Garden This week

in ecoTrain2 years ago

Hi Steemers!
Here is a vegetable garden update . It is the busiest time of the year - birds are singing, weeds are growing and there are plenty of veggies waiting to be planted out.
My various beans planted a week ago are bursting with health and soon ready to move into their space. Perfect germination rate with the aguadulce big white beans....

IMG_0186.jpg

IMG_0185 2.jpg

These lettuce are just starting to bolt but the leaves are still totally delicious and are getting stripped as fast a I can eat them! I will leave some of them in the ground to produce seeds of course.

IMG_0189.jpg

The new peas are looking happy. I have to resist picking shoots too soon even though it is super tempting as they are so sweet and tasty.

IMG_0187.jpg

The parsley is now with open flowers and the scent is incredible. I would love to capture it in a scent. It has. such subtle tones, absolutely exotic and totally sets off my happy chemicals when I inhale. it. I catch the perfume on the breeze as I walk past and it is fabulous!!

IMG_0199.jpg

Although these kales got off to a really difficult start with persistent green caterpillars I have a few plants left that fought the pests and have grown into wonderful leafy plants. So so delicious and one is now flowering so I will get to harvest those precious seeds.

IMG_0207.jpg

IMG_0206.jpg

The celery is proving to be the slowest to pop up of the seeds I planted last week.

IMG_0184.jpg

These boxes are my task for the afternoon today. I have to clean up the area and fill them with compost and plant out some beans and cucumbers.

IMG_0172.jpg

My small broccoli seedlings have got munched but hopefully they will improve in the next week ( I found and removed the culprit! )
This tray also have gourd plants almost ready to go out! So much to do in the next seven days! LOL

IMG_0210.jpg

Sweet potato sprouts looking almost easy to go out too! I am so excited to grow sweet potatoes again, a big favourite of mine and way too expensive to buy many.

IMG_0212.jpg

Ok guys that's my update for the week. I am sure all you gardeners are as busy as me. I wish you lots of success and happiness in your gardens as always.

Stay wild, stay happy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55