IT'S A RESOURCE, USE IT!

in ecoTrain2 years ago

This is a great idea, I'm glad that I FINALLY thought of it.

For years now, we've been harvesting homestead animals and hunting. Sometimes, we don't use the bones to make broth, and it's hard to get all of the meat off of them. I was thinking of burning a harvested carcass recently when I noticed that before I burned it up, the free range chickens were pecking it clean. Now, I save them the trouble of finding it and just drop the carcass off in the pen, letting them have free access to all of that tasty protein. It not only gives them a great meal, but it puts something we might otherwise discard to good use. Enjoy the photos of our "vultures in training," LOL!

POULTRY ENJOYING THE CARCASS - PHOTOS

Until next time…

Make today special!

Check out our Etsy shop


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85