IN THE FACE OF THE SERPENT....

in ecoTrain4 years ago

How close would you get?

The Black Rat Snake is one of the most common larger snakes in our area. While they do pose a threat to our eggs and smaller poultry, they also help reduce the rat population, which can be beneficial. They are not an aggressive snake, nor are they venomous, but they will defend themselves by biting. Since they are also rather fast, it can be hard to get a good photo of them, but I did try. Here are some close up head shots of this Black Rat Snake I recently found. Enjoy!

BLACK RAT SNAKE PHOTOS

Until next time…

Make today special!


Sort:  

Amazing.... I am really not a snake person.. but your photos are great, I like one with the tongue out, and two part can appreciate ...
I have some little snake living at my backyard but I try not see them....
Thank you for share

Thank you for still checking them out!

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69