HOW I STAY BALANCE DURING LOCKDOWN?

in ecoTrain4 years ago

Have a safe day my @ecotrain family!

The pandemic corona virus19 gave me the real nightmare. I'm not afraid of dying. We will die not just because of this virus. But this is so alarming and we need to follow the rules and steps implemented by the health experts and the government to avoid rapid spreading. Though, it's already seen in parts of the world. We accepted it or not, this is the plagues that can not be avoided without the cooperation of the people.

I said it is the worst nightmare that I could not forget in my life because I never saw the last hour of my mother who died March 02, 2020.

Last week of February, Saudi Arabia's government was starting to implement the enhance quarantine to all people coming in and out of the country and even in domestic airports. It triggered so much upon the news of how the pandemic ruined the life of people in Italy. The news from Wuhan China was not yet given so much weight. But when it became issues to another country, it was the time, the Saudi government started the quarantine and thoroughly checking up the people coming from vacation. They did a good move and found 3 national who were positive with such virus and they underwent quarantine quickly without passing the virus to another.

When we process my visa for my emergency vacation, the government told us that they can give me a visa to go with re-entry but they are not sure how long would be the virus problem stop. The day later, lockdown had already implemented. I lost my hope of seeing my mother for the last time. I just cried but nothing to do. The Philippines is also affected worst compared here in Saudi Arabia.

How to balance my day during the lockdown?

The question of @ecotrain is here:

https://steempeak.com/hive-123046/@ecotrain/ecotrain-qotw-join-us-what-do-you-do-to-stay-balanced-and-positive-whilst-on-lockdown

We are already here, it can not be avoided anymore. If we think it negatively, the more desperate we could be and the more pain we could feel.

Total lockdown.

No going to school and doing it online so the students are just around making messy things. Restaurants are close so I cook a lot. Before I was just cooking food basically for lunch but now, food for breakfast, the snacks and dinner are cooks in the kitchen. It makes the kitchen so messy. But, I am an open-minded person. I'm also in a process of making myself busy to forget the pain deep inside my heart of losing my dear mother.

Why do people so afraid? It's because they are lacking true faith to God who made us. There is guilt inside that they have so many things to do righteously but they abused their life. They are not done and not contented. But for me, I realized, I'm ready and did love so much my family and supported them. I'm done! I'm ready to die. Acceptance, if I will be hit by the virus, and die, it could lessen my stress. I put everything g to God and entrusted my life to Him above and I know He will put me in a better place.

If you think negative, it will ruin your immune system and you become weaker. What your mind command, it reflects our heart and body.

I'm human

I'm strong but because I'm a human being, there is still a bit of worry for my only son and his family. How to ease that worries! I pray and pray and pray! Nothing is impossible under the heat of the sun unless you have the power to move on forward.

I have only one son who has two daughters. The death of my mother and the lockdown int workplace made me realized so many things beyond. But I entrusted every second of a minute of an hour and pray! God gave strengths and there is no doubt that everything will be alright.

After the burial of my mother, our younger sister, a midwife working in a private hospital was sicked because of pneumonia. My God, I almost lost my faith but I tried to overcome myself thinking it positively. I felt pity for my sister. She told me that she missed my mother and her family. She underwent 14 days of quarantine. She has only one son.

My sister survived and yesterday she was already on duty. It made me feel better that she was not positive about the covid19. Or else, if she had that virus, all my family would be quarantine and all the visitors during the burial ofy mother. It's our victory over that virus.

Myself being quarantine with my boss
The government of my workplace is imposing 12 hours community lockdown from 7:00 pm to 6:00 am. The violators will be fined with a huge amount of 250 USD and imprisonment. Nobody dares to come out according to that period of time. People can go out in the morning to buy grocery but all restaurants are close.

The quarantine has a bad effect on my work. The house is always in a mess most especially in the kitchen. Before I was just cooking food for lunch but today, I'm cooking breakfast, lunch, and dinner plus snacks. It's fine unless we are all healthy. We have all kinds of foods, vegetables, and fruits.

How to be happy?
To avoid boredom, I did quickly and finished all my works. I play with pets outside the house. Every movement of the cats and the flowers, I happily take a photograph. I'm walking up and down inside the mansion then write a story for my blog. I am still happy, I have my salary during my quarantine. I never stop posting here.

I'm also making a video call with grandchildren. They made my day while they are also in quarantine. We both laughing online fighting my homesickness and the distance between us is not the reason to block our affection with my family.

Quarantine turning point.
This is the day that we should return our face to the Lord God. This is the time to renew our promise, our obligation to the mother earth. This is the time for cleansing our body's health and soul. Let the love begins to our communities. Unity is a must to fight this plague and above all, let us pray for another chance the Lord God might be given to the whole world or else it will be the beginning of the never-ending tremendous tribulation.

Stay home and keep safe!
I would like to say thank you @ecotrain for the best question this week.
Hoping for the best for all of us!

My prayers for you,

@olivia08

Sort:  

im so sorry for you loss.. much love.. thank you for sharing this..

🏆 Hi @olivia08! You have received 0.1 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @davidke20 @wakeupkitty
Subscribe and increase the reward for @olivia08 :) | For investors.

Thank you both of you @davidke20 and @wakeupkitty.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65037.75
ETH 2638.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81