My message to the world

in ecoTrain3 years ago

Introduction

Over the last few years I have been going around my city sharing one message with everyone and when I saw that the topic for this week is “What is my message to the world?” I felt that I had to participate in “Question of the week” to share my message to this amazing community of eco-friendly people from around the world.

It has been at least more than a year since I have shared something here with you guys. But here I am once again sharing the message of greenery with you all.

What is my message to the world?

banyan1.jpg

Well, since June of 2018 I have been carrying one very important message with me and I have been sharing it with everyone I meet.

My message to the world is to plant one tree each year so that we can build urban forests and help the environment get back to what it was before the industrial revolution.

Why plant one Tree a year?

I know some of you might be asking this question and it is completely alright to ask it. The reason why I ask people to plant one tree a year is that I cannot ask people to plant a hundred trees a year that are needed to clean our air.

In the last few centuries, we have cut millions of acres of forest and introduced pollutants in the air such as carbon mono oxide that comes from our vehicles. Industrial waste and our growing carbon footprint are what we have to control and hopefully, we will be successful in the next few centuries.

What is my message to myself?

Since I have started this group I have faced a lot of rejection, support, and love. It is a mixed bag and I sometimes get sad because people do not listen to us. I know changing our habits is tough and it takes time.

My message to myself is to keep going and not stop. Keep going and do not care about what people say because nature grows in silence and any message about conserving our nature will spread around the world.

is my message easy enough to follow?

One of my major concerns about my message is that is it easy for people to follow it and plant one tree each year? Is it easy to accomplish or is it too tough?

My team and I have planted over 10,000 trees but I certainly cannot expect others to do the same. I hope that planting one tree a year will be easy for everyone.

Will you follow my message?

Now that you have read this post and heard my message will you plant one tree? Just one tree a year? Maybe on your birthday or some special occasion?

Try it, it feels great to plant a tree.

Conclusion

I know the deadline for answering this weeks Question of the week was the 9th of March but I only saw the posts written by eco train members today. The reason I wrote this post is that I have been carrying a message in my heart and sharing them around my city. In the last few years, I have given more than 150 talks in 3 Universities, 50+ schools, dozens of religious spaces such as temples, mosques, and churches.

Now I have passed on my message to you and I hope you will carry it forward around your circle.

Picture credit: The photograph shared here was taken by me and I have used it on my other posts too.

Regards,
Imran Soudagar

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57379.94
ETH 2522.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32