"Back to Eden" Gardening: Adventures in Composting - Hot & Cold!

in ecoTrain4 years ago

This is a cross post of @roleerob/back-to-eden-gardening-adventures-in-composting-hot-and-cold by @ecotrain-share.

REALLY good article on composting.. includes personal experiences and links to useful products

Sort:  

Congratulations @ecotrain-share! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment
You made your First Vote

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

This is SUCH a great old post, and totally deserving of the "evergreening". Ironically I'm off to get some bamboo poles later today to make a new compost pile in my Thai garden today. :) Nice one.


Hope to see you posting direct to the Ecotrain community sometime @roleerob

Welcome to simply post from our community page and then use any tags you like at:
https://steempeak.com/c/hive-123046

Then we can all see you and support your posts!
Keep up the great posts, blogging, photographs, vlogging & inspiration.

With Love From ecoTrain

Thank you for your kind remarks and encouraging support @artemislives. I am grateful to @eco-alex for his choosing to cross-post it, as it is my first "evergreen" experience!

It is still somewhat confusing to me to be clear as to which community to post content in, as it is my understanding you can only choose one. Yet, there are more than one in which an author might think they should post. For example, not only is there ecoTrain, but on this post originally I got an invitation to "crosspost" to Eco Zone. Which I understand someone else needs to do that, we should not do it ourselves ...

Anyway, loved this ...

"Ironically I'm off to get some bamboo poles later today to make a new compost pile in my Thai garden today. :)"

... as it reinforces the fascination for this Steemian of the marvel and wonder of "talking" with others all over the world. And I could really use some good bamboo poles, which are not even close to being native to where we live. So ... Could you pick some up for me and I'll pay you back! 😉

Thanks again for your comments adding value to this (cross) post!


P.S. Just so others learn about all of this strange new cross-posting world, I only knew about this comment, based upon it appearing as a "Mention" on SteemWorld. It does not appear in my "Replies" on SteemPeak!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65634.72
ETH 3493.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51